Audiobooks by Julie Buxbaum

Browse audiobooks by Julie Buxbaum, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Over My Dead Body Audiobook Over My Dead Body
    1
  2. The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller Audiobook The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller
    2
  3. Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4 Audiobook Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4
    3
  4. Lapvona Audiobook Lapvona
    4
  5. You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good Audiobook You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good
    5
  6. Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition Audiobook Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition
    6
  7. The Murders at Fleat House Audiobook The Murders at Fleat House
    7
  8. Modern Romance: An Investigation Audiobook Modern Romance: An Investigation
    8
  9. Counterfeit Audiobook Counterfeit
    9
  10. Richer Than Sin Audiobook Richer Than Sin
    10
Filter
Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers Audiobook

Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers

In a collection of personal stories and essays, award-winning and bestselling artists from Matt de la Peña and Veera Hiranandani to Max Brallier and R.L. Stine write about how hope always wins, even in the darkest of times. Where does hope live? In your family? In your community? In your school? In your heart? From a family restaurant to a hot-dog shaped car, from an empty road on a moonlight night to a classroom holiday celebration, this anthology of personal stories from award-winning and bestselling authors, shows that hope can live everywhere, even-or especially-during the darkest of times. No matter what happens: Hope wins. Contributors include: Tom Angleberger, James Bird, Max Brallier, Julie Buxbaum, Pablo Cartaya, J.C. Cervantes, Soman Chainani, Matt de la Peña, Stuart Gibbs, Adam Gidwitz, Karina Yan Glaser, Veera Hiranandani, Hena Khan, Gordon Korman, Janae Marks, Sarah Mlynowski, Rex Ogle, James Ponti, Pam Muñoz Ryan, Ronald L.Smith, Christina Soontornvat, and R.L. Stine. Audiobook Table of Contents: Editor's Note, by Rose Brock, read by the author Everything I Needed to Know I Learned in a Thai Restaurant, by Christina Soontornvat, read by Sura Siu The Coolness Equation by Adam Gidwitz, read by the author This Can't Be Happening to Gordon Korman by Gordan Korman, read by Robbie Daymond I Am the Greatest, by James Bird, read by Darrell Dennis Bones, by J.C. Cervantes, read by Jorjeana Marie The Day the Hot Dog Truck Came to Town, by Max Brallier, read by Robbie Daymond Sweet Surprise, by Hena Khan, read by Zehra Fazal Letter to My Daughter on her Eighth-Grade Graduation, by Pablo Cartaya, read by the author Hope in the Halls of Catholic School, by Karina Yan Glaser, read by Sura Siu Helpful Tips for the Worst Week of Your Life, by Stuart Gibbs, read by Gibson Frazier The Adventures of Me and Supersquirt, by Sarah Mlynowski, read by Rebecca Soler Panic! At the Movies, by Julie Buxbaum, read by Jorjeana Marie What's in a Name, by James Ponti, read by Jonathan Todd Ross Colors of June, by Rex Ogle, read by Ramon De Ocampo On Hopes and Dreams, by Janae Marks, read by Shayna Small Major Malfunction, by Tom Angleberger, read by Jonathan Todd Ross Hope I Don't See a Ghost, by R.L. Stine, read by Gibson Frazier Victory After Defeat, by Soman Chainani, read by Darrell Dennis My Favorite Photograph, by Veera Hiranandani, read by Zehra Fazal The Boy in the Back of the Class, by Ronald L. Smith, read by Ronald Butler The Friend Who Changed My Life, by Pam Munoz Ryan, read by Rebecca Soler There's More to Playin' Ball Than Just Playin' Ball, by Matt de la Pena, read by Ramon De Ocampo

Show more
What to say next (Ungekürzt) Audiobook

What to say next (Ungekürzt)

Author: Julie Buxbaum Narrator: Alexander Pensel, Julia Preuß Release Date: August 2021

Eine berührende Geschichte, über zwei Jugendliche, die trotz oder gerade wegen ihrer Unterschiede perfekt füreinander sind Kit und David könnten unterschiedlicher nicht sein. Sie ist beliebt, er mit Asperger-Syndrom gilt an der Highschool als Außenseiter. Doch als Kits Vater bei einem Autounfall stirbt, kann sie nicht weitermachen wie bisher. Deshalb setzt sie sich in der Mittagspause von nun an zu David. Denn während alle anderen sie bemitleiden, ist seine schonungslose Ehrlichkeit genau das, was Kit gerade braucht. Und während sie sich immer weiter aus ihrer Trauer herauskämpft, nimmt David Stück für Stück einen größer werdenden Platz in ihrem Herzen ein ...

Show more
What to Say Next Audiobook

What to Say Next

Author: Julie Buxbaum Narrator: Abigail Revasch, Kirby Heyborne Release Date: July 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell. Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world. KIT: I don't know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I'm going through. How could they? I don't even understand. DAVID: In the 622 days I've attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I've never once sat with someone until now. "So your dad is dead," I say to Kit, because this is a fact I've recently learned about her. When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David's blunt honesty-in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit's attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad's tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they'll find. Can their friendship survive the truth? "Charming, funny, and deeply affecting all at the same time." -Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star "Heartfelt, charming, deep, and real. I love it with all my heart." -Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

Show more
Tell Me Three Things Audiobook

Tell Me Three Things

Author: Julie Buxbaum Narrator: Jorjeana Marie Release Date: April 2016

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met? Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. "Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." -Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. In a leap of faith-or an act of complete desperation-Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Show more
After You Audiobook

After You

Author: Julie Buxbaum Narrator: Amber Sealey Release Date: August 2009

The complexities of a friendship. The unexplored doubts of a marriage. And the redemptive power of literature...Julie Buxbaum, the acclaimed author of The Opposite of Love, delivers a haunting, gloriously written novel about love, family, and the secrets we hide from each other—and ourselves. It happened on a tree-lined street in Notting Hill to a woman who seemed to have the perfect life. Ellie Lerner’s best friend, Lucy, was murdered in front of her young daughter. And, as best friends do, Ellie dropped everything—her marriage, her job, her life in the Boston suburbs—to travel to London and pick up the pieces of Lucy’s life. While Lucy’s husband, Greg, copes with his grief by retreating into himself, eight-year-old Sophie has simply stopped speaking. Desperate to help Sophie, Ellie turns to a book that gave her comfort as a child, The Secret Garden. As the two spend hours exploring the novel’s winding passageways, its story of hurt, magic, and healing blooms around them. But so, too, do Lucy’s secrets—some big, some small—secrets Lucy kept hidden, even from her best friend. Over a summer in London, as Ellie peels back the layers of her friend’s life, she’s forced to confront her own as well: the marriage she left behind, the loss she’d hoped to escape. And suddenly Ellie’s carefully constructed existence is spinning out of control in a chain of events that will transform her life—and those around her— forever. A novel that will resonate in the heart of anyone who’s had a best friend, a love lost, or a past full of regrets, After You proves once again the unique and compelling talent of Julie Buxbaum.

Show more
The Opposite of Love Audiobook

The Opposite of Love

Author: Julie Buxbaum Narrator: Emily Janice Card Release Date: January 2008

When successful twenty-nine-year-old Manhattan attorney Emily Haxby ends her happy relationship just as her boyfriend is on the verge of proposing, she can't explain to even her closest friends why she did it. Somewhere beneath her sense of fun, her bravado, and her independent exterior, Emily knows that her breakup with Andrew has less to do with him and more to do with...her. As the holiday season looms and Emily contemplates whether she made a huge mistake, the rest of her world begins to unravel: she is assigned to a multimillion-dollar lawsuit where she must defend the very values she detests by a boss who can't keep his hands to himself; her Grandpa Jack, a charming, feisty octogenarian and the person she cares most about in the world, is losing it, while her emotionally distant father has left her to cope with this alone; and underneath it all, fading memories of her deceased mother continue to remind her that love doesn't last forever. How this brave, original young heroine finally decides to take control of her life and face the fears that have long haunted her is the great achievement of Julie Buxbaum's marvelous first novel. From the Compact Disc edition.

Show more