LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

In the Galway Silence

by Ken Bruen

In the Galway Silence Synopsis

The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir. For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond. After too much tragedy and violence, Jack Taylor might have at long last found contentment. Of course, he still knocks back too much Jameson and dabbles in uppers, but he has a new woman in his life, a freshly bought apartment, and little sign of trouble on the horizon, unless you count looking after his girlfriend's spoilt nine-year-old. But once again, trouble comes to him, this time in the form of wealthy Frenchman Pierre Renaud, who wants Jack to investigate the double-murder of his twin sons. Entitled, drug-addled, les enfants terribles were bound to a wheelchair, mouths glued shut and pushed off the pier. He shouldn't, but Jack reluctantly agrees to investigate and it opens the door to the past again... 'Bruen is on top form' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. 'Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his lilting Irish prose and his taste for the gallows humor' NEW YORK TIMES.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788545860
Publication date: 1st November 2018
Author: Ken Bruen
Publisher: Head of Zeus Head of Zeus
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Ken Bruen

More About Ken Bruen

More Books By Ken Bruen

Cover for Purgatory by Ken Bruen
Cover for The Devil by Ken Bruen
Cover for Sanctuary by Ken Bruen
View All Books By Ken Bruen

Share this book