LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Blessed Child

by Rosie Goodwin

The Blessed Child Synopsis

Your perfect Christmas treat from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews 'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph Wednesday's child is full of woe . . . Warwickshire, 1865. Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . . Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection? 'A wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read' Jennie Felton, author of The Miner's Daughter 'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post 'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News

The Blessed Child Press Reviews

Rosie Goodwin returns with another gritty, drama-packed saga in her enchanting Days of the Week series...Packed with rich historical detail, a cast of vibrant and believable characters, and with a plot that that takes us on a rollercoaster journey through death and despair, love and loss, struggle and salvation, this is a sizzling story to savour on dark winter nights...The perfect Christmas treat for all true romantics! * Lancashire Evening Post * Nessie is a feisty, resourceful heroine in the best traditions of saga telling, filled with plot twists and turns, and larger than life characters. This will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin. Another heartwarming and uplifting read and one for the Christmas stocking - if you can wait that long * Frost Magazine *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785762406
Publication date: 1st November 2018
Author: Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Zaffre
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Sagas,

About Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.

More About Rosie Goodwin

More Books By Rosie Goodwin

Cover for A Mother's Grace  by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
View All Books By Rosie Goodwin

Share this book