LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Blessed Child

by Rosie Goodwin

The Blessed Child Synopsis

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Wednesday's child is full of woe . . . 1864, Nuneaton After Nessie Carson's mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe. Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way. Then, when her fragile young brother's health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him. But they can never be together. Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places. But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it . . . The perfect treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?

The Blessed Child Press Reviews

Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas * Lyn Andrews * A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters * Margaret Dickinson * This is Rosie Goodwin at her best with the sudden changes in fortune and drama building to a cracking conclusion. Typical of life in the mid-1800s with the author's ability to enable the reader to think that he or she is in that time zone * Northern Life Magazine *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785762420
Publication date: 7th February 2019
Author: Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Zaffre
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Sagas,

About Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.

More About Rosie Goodwin

More Books By Rosie Goodwin

Cover for A Mother's Grace  by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
View All Books By Rosie Goodwin

Share this book