eleanor oliphant win prizes desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Ruth Hamilton Book and Novel

Ruth Hamilton - Author


Ruth Hamilton is one of North West England's most popular writers. She is the bestselling author of twenty-five novels, including Spinning Jenny, The Bells of Scotland Road, Mulligan's Yard, Mersey View and That Liverpool Girl. She was born in Bolton, which is the setting for many of her novels, and has spent most of her life in Lancashire. She now lives in Liverpool.

If you like Ruth Hamilton you might also like to read books by Rosie Goodwin, Lesley Pearse and Joan Jonker.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Ruth Hamilton

The Judge's Daughter by Ruth Hamilton
The Judge's Daughter
Ruth Hamilton
One of this lovely author’s best books, originally published in 2007. If you’ve missed it you must catch up. Helen is the Judge’s daughter, a sad, neglected child who becomes more so once her mean-spirited widowed father remarries. Agnes is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/09/2015
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
A story of finding strength and standing up for what you believe in, from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2014
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
Scotland road would never be the same ...
Format: Hardback - Released: 08/05/2014
Lights of Liverpool by Ruth Hamilton
Lights of Liverpool
Ruth Hamilton
The story of three families torn apart by poverty, but with a little help and luck they have the chance of being brought back together. Lancashire based saga perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/06/2012
Bell House by Ruth Hamilton
Bell House
Ruth Hamilton
A sweeping novel of power and compassion with secrets, prejudice and loyalty strongly to the fore. Set in the 1950s, a time of great change, it is a fascinating portrait of religious beliefs as two Catholic girls are drawn to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2005
Chandlers Green by Ruth Hamilton
Chandlers Green
Ruth Hamilton
For those who miss Catherine Cookson, this is for you. Sheâs a wonderful author who just seems to get better. This is powerful stuff centring on a candle-making family in Bolton ruled over by a despot whose just got to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/06/2004

Loading other books by Ruth Hamilton...


Author Info

Author's Website

www2.ruth-hamilton.co.uk/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Ruth Hamilton and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools