Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

twitter
Search our site
Once A Pilgrim by James Deegan Read the opening extract of the brand new James Deegan book before its publication on 25/01/2018

Ruth Hamilton Book and Novel

Ruth Hamilton - Author


Ruth Hamilton is one of North West England's most popular writers. She is the bestselling author of twenty-five novels, including Spinning Jenny, The Bells of Scotland Road, Mulligan's Yard, Mersey View and That Liverpool Girl. She was born in Bolton, which is the setting for many of her novels, and has spent most of her life in Lancashire. She now lives in Liverpool.

If you like Ruth Hamilton you might also like to read books by Josephine Cox, Joan Jonker and Lesley Pearse.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Ruth Hamilton

The Judge's Daughter by Ruth Hamilton
The Judge's Daughter
Ruth Hamilton
One of this lovely author’s best books, originally published in 2007. If you’ve missed it you must catch up. Helen is the Judge’s daughter, a sad, neglected child who becomes more so once her mean-spirited widowed father remarries. Agnes is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/09/2015
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
A story of finding strength and standing up for what you believe in, from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2014
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
Scotland road would never be the same ...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Lights of Liverpool by Ruth Hamilton
Lights of Liverpool
Ruth Hamilton
The story of three families torn apart by poverty, but with a little help and luck they have the chance of being brought back together. Lancashire based saga perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/1970
Bell House by Ruth Hamilton
Bell House
Ruth Hamilton
A sweeping novel of power and compassion with secrets, prejudice and loyalty strongly to the fore. Set in the 1950s, a time of great change, it is a fascinating portrait of religious beliefs as two Catholic girls are drawn to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2005
Chandlers Green by Ruth Hamilton
Chandlers Green
Ruth Hamilton
For those who miss Catherine Cookson, this is for you. Sheâs a wonderful author who just seems to get better. This is powerful stuff centring on a candle-making family in Bolton ruled over by a despot whose just got to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/06/2004

Loading other books by Ruth Hamilton...


Author Info

Author's Website

www2.ruth-hamilton.co.uk/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Ruth Hamilton and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools