Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Ruth Hamilton Book and Novel

Ruth Hamilton - Author

Ruth Hamilton is one of North West England's most popular writers. She is the bestselling author of twenty-five novels, including Spinning Jenny, The Bells of Scotland Road, Mulligan's Yard, Mersey View and That Liverpool Girl. She was born in Bolton, which is the setting for many of her novels, and has spent most of her life in Lancashire. She now lives in Liverpool.

If you like Ruth Hamilton you might also like to read books by Rosie Goodwin, Joan Jonker and Lesley Pearse.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Ruth Hamilton

The Judge's Daughter by Ruth Hamilton
The Judge's Daughter
Ruth Hamilton
One of this lovely author’s best books, originally published in 2007. If you’ve missed it you must catch up. Helen is the Judge’s daughter, a sad, neglected child who becomes more so once her mean-spirited widowed father remarries. Agnes is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/09/2015
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
A story of finding strength and standing up for what you believe in, from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2014
A Mersey Mile by Ruth Hamilton
A Mersey Mile
Ruth Hamilton
Scotland road would never be the same ...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Lights of Liverpool by Ruth Hamilton
Lights of Liverpool
Ruth Hamilton
The story of three families torn apart by poverty, but with a little help and luck they have the chance of being brought back together. Lancashire based saga perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/1970
Bell House by Ruth Hamilton
Bell House
Ruth Hamilton
A sweeping novel of power and compassion with secrets, prejudice and loyalty strongly to the fore. Set in the 1950s, a time of great change, it is a fascinating portrait of religious beliefs as two Catholic girls are drawn to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2005
Chandlers Green by Ruth Hamilton
Chandlers Green
Ruth Hamilton
For those who miss Catherine Cookson, this is for you. Sheâs a wonderful author who just seems to get better. This is powerful stuff centring on a candle-making family in Bolton ruled over by a despot whose just got to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/06/2004

Loading other books by Ruth Hamilton...

Author Info

Author's Website

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Ruth Hamilton and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker