10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.


View All Editions

£18.98 £17.08

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

LoveReading Says

LoveReading Says

This is the first in the Kay Scarpetta series introducing us to the medical examiner who also does her own fair share of detective work. Said to have inspired many a TV show such as the CSI series, these books have plenty of scientific detail and excellent plot lines to keep you gripped until the end.

Books in The Kay Scarpetta Series:

1. Postmortem

2. Body of Evidence

3. All That Remains

4. Cruel and Unusual

5. The Body Farm

6. From Potter's Field

7. Cause of Death

8. Unnatural Exposure

9. Point of Origin

10. Black Notice

11. The Last Precinct

12. Blow Fly

13. Trace

14. Predator

15. Book of the Dead

16. Scarpetta

17. The Scarpetta Factor

18. Post Mortuary

19. Red Mist

20. The Bone Bed

21. Dust

Serial Reader? Check out our 'Fall in Love With a Book Series' collection to find amazing book series to dive in to.


eBooks of the Month

Find This Book In

Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:


Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

The Shadow Tracer

M. G. Gardiner


Print on Demand

£15.29 £16.99

Gray Mountain

John Grisham


In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Someone We Know

Shari Lapena


In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

London Bridges

James Patterson


In Stock

£8.99 £9.99


Kimberley Chambers


In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Wrongful Death

Lynda La Plante


In Stock

£8.09 £8.99