10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Queen's Resistance

View All Editions

The selected edition of this book is not available to buy right now.
Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Queen's Resistance Synopsis

In this sequel to The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart?

Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.

Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord who returned to Maevana to reclaim his house. Though she’s just survived a revolution, one that will finally return a queen to the throne, she faces another difficult challenge. She must prove herself trustworthy to the MacQuinns. But as Queen Isolde Kavanagh’s closest confidant, she’ll have to balance serving her father’s house as well as her country. And then there’s Cartier Evariste, a wholly separate factor in her new life.

Now known as Aodhan Morgane, Cartier is adjusting to the stark contrast between his pre-rebellion life in Valenia as a master of knowledge and his current one as the lord of a fallen house. During his castle’s restoration, he discovers a ten-year-old boy named Tomas, whose past and parentage are a complete mystery. So when Cartier’s former pupil Brienna is as fond of Tomas as he is, he lets his mind wander – what if he doesn’t have to raise him or his house alone?

As the Lannon trial rapidly approaches, Brienna and Cartier must put their feelings aside to concentrate on forging alliances, executing justice, and ensuring that no one interferes with the queen’s coronation. But resistance is rumbling among the old regime’s supporters, who are desperate to find a weakness in the rebels’ forces. And nothing makes a person more vulnerable than deep-seated love.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008246013
Publication date: 13th May 2022
Author: Rebecca Ross
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Series: The Queen’s Rising
Primary Genre Young Adult Fiction
Other Genres:

Author

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Where the Heart Should Be

Sarah Crossan

Hardback

Pre-order. 14th March 2024

£13.49 £14.99

Skin of the Sea

Natasha Bowen

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Pride and Prejudice A Retelling

Laura Wood

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

Heartstopper Volume 5

Alice Oseman

Paperback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99

Heartstopper Volume Four

Alice Oseman

Paperback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99

Tokyo Ever After

Emiko Jean

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99