Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Rebecca Ross - Author

About the Author

Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, USA, where she continues to reside with her husband. She received her bachelor's degree in English from UGA. In the past she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian and as a live-time captionist for a college. THE QUEEN'S RISING is her debut novel.

Featured books by Rebecca Ross

Other books by Rebecca Ross

The Queen's Resistance

The Queen's Resistance

Author: Rebecca Ross Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/03/2019

In this sequel to The Queen's Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord who returned to Maevana to reclaim his house. Though she's just survived a revolution, one that will finally return a queen to the throne, she faces another difficult challenge. She must prove herself trustworthy to the MacQuinns. But as Queen Isolde Kavanagh's closest confidant, she'll have to balance serving her father's house as well as her country. And then there's Cartier Evariste, a wholly separate factor in her new life. Now known as Aodhan Morgane, Cartier is adjusting to the stark contrast between his pre-rebellion life in Valenia as a master of knowledge and his current one as the lord of a fallen house. During his castle's restoration, he discovers a ten-year-old boy named Tomas, whose past and parentage are a complete mystery. So when Cartier's former pupil Brienna is as fond of Tomas as he is, he lets his mind wander - what if he doesn't have to raise him or his house alone? As the Lannon trial rapidly approaches, Brienna and Cartier must put their feelings aside to concentrate on forging alliances, executing justice, and ensuring that no one interferes with the queen's coronation. But resistance is rumbling among the old regime's supporters, who are desperate to find a weakness in the rebels' forces. And nothing makes a person more vulnerable than deep-seated love.

Queen's Rising

Queen's Rising

Author: Rebecca Ross Format: eBook Release Date: 08/03/2018

A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival. A dazzling debut from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House - a boarding house for those looking to study the passions: art, music, dramatics, wit and knowledge. Brienna must discover her passion and train hard to perfect her skill, in the hope that she will one day graduate and be chosen by a wealthy patron, looking to support one of the 'impassioned'. As Brienna gets closer to the eve of her graduation, she also grows closer to her smart (and handsome) tutor, Cartier. He can sense that she is hiding a secret, but Brienna chooses not to reveal that she is experiencing memories of her ancestors - memories uncovering the mysteries of the past that may have dangerous consequences in the present.A daring plot is brewing - to overthrow the usurper king and restore the rightful monarchy - and Brienna's memories hold the key to its success. Cartier desperately wants to help Brienna, but she must chose her friends wisely, keep her enemies close and trust no one if she is to save herself and her people.

Die funf Gaben (Valenias Tochter 1)

Die funf Gaben (Valenias Tochter 1)

Author: Rebecca Ross Format: eBook Release Date: 28/02/2018

Wie jedes Madchen im Haus Magnalia fiebert Brienna der Sommersonnenwende entgegen. Denn dann wird sie zur Berufenen erklart und kann ein neues Leben bei einem Schutzherrn beginnen. Sie lasst sich auf das Angebot eines Lords aus dem Norden ein, auch wenn sie dafur schweren Herzens von ihrem Master Cartier Abschied nehmen muss. Kaum ist sie jedoch im Reich Maevana angekommen, wird ihr klar, dass sie in einem Netz aus Intrigen gefangen ist: Mit Hilfe ihrer besonderen Gabe soll sie den Konig sturzen. Als sie schlielich Cartier wiedersieht, muss sie sich entscheiden, ob sie ihrer Familie oder ihrem Herzen die Treue halt.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×