Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Alice Oseman - Author

About the Author

Alice Oseman is a debut author from Rochester Kent, and is currently attending Durham university reading English. Alice has thoroughly researched sarcastic teenagers who spend a lot of time on the internet, by being a sarcastic teenager who spends a lot of time on the internet. She is active on Twitter and Tumblr - her writing of Solitaire has been significantly inspired by behavioural trends on Tumblr.

Featured books by Alice Oseman

Other books by Alice Oseman

I Was Born for This

I Was Born for This

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 03/05/2018

The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world. Jimmy Kaga-Ricci owes everything to The Ark. He's their frontman - and playing in a band with his mates is all he ever dreamed of doing. But dreams don't always turn out the way you think and when Jimmy and Angel are unexpectedly thrust together, they find out how strange and surprising facing up to reality can be. A funny, wise, and heartbreakingly true coming of age novel. I Was Born for This is a stunning reflection of modern teenage life, and the power of believing in something - especially yourself.

I Was Born for This

I Was Born for This

Author: Alice Oseman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/04/2018

The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world. Jimmy Kaga-Ricci owes everything to The Ark. He's their frontman - and playing in a band with his mates is all he ever dreamed of doing. But dreams don't always turn out the way you think and when Jimmy and Angel are unexpectedly thrust together, they find out how strange and surprising facing up to reality can be. A funny, wise, and heartbreakingly true coming of age novel. I Was Born for This is a stunning reflection of modern teenage life, and the power of believing in something - especially yourself.

Radio Silence

Radio Silence

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 25/02/2016

The second novel by the phenomenally talented author of Solitaire, Alice Oseman - the most talked-about YA writer right now.What if everything you set yourself up to be was wrong?Frances has always been a study machine with one goal, elite university. Nothing will stand in her way; not friends, not a guilty secret - not even the person she is on the inside.But when Frances meets Aled, the shy genius behind her favourite podcast, she discovers a new freedom. He unlocks the door to Real Frances and for the first time she experiences true friendship, unafraid to be herself. Then the podcast goes viral and the fragile trust between them is broken.Caught between who she was and who she longs to be, Frances' dreams come crashing down. Suffocating with guilt, she knows that she has to confront her past...She has to confess why Carys disappeared...Meanwhile at uni, Aled is alone, fighting even darker secrets.It's only by facing up to your fears that you can overcome them. And it's only by being your true self that you can find happiness.Frances is going to need every bit of courage she has.A YA coming of age read that tackles issues of identity, the pressure to succeed, diversity and freedom to choose, Radio Silence is a tour de force by the most exciting writer of her generation.

This Winter (A Solitaire novella)

This Winter (A Solitaire novella)

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 05/11/2015

A short story, based on characters from Solitaire - praised as 'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age' The TimesI used to think that difficult was better than boring, but I know better now...I'm not going to think about the past few months, about Charlie and me, and all of the sad. I'm going to block it all out. Just for today."e;Happy Christmas, "e; I say.The festive season isn't always happy for Tori and her brother Charlie. And this year's going to be harder than most.

Nick and Charlie (A Solitaire novella)

Nick and Charlie (A Solitaire novella)

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 16/07/2015

Absence makes the heart grow fonder, right?A short story, based on characters from Solitaire - praised as 'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age' The TimesCHARLIE: "e;I have been going out with Nick Nelson for two years. He likes rugby, Formula 1, dogs, the Marvel universe, the sound felt-tips make on paper, rain and drawing on shoes. He also likes me."e;NICK: "e;Things me and Charlie Spring do together include: Watch films. Sit in the same room on different laptops. Text each other from different rooms. Make out. Make food. Make drinks. Get drunk. Talk. Argue. Laugh. Maybe we're kind of boring. But that's fine with us."e;Everyone knows that Nick and Charlie are the perfect couple - that they're inseparable. But now Nick is leaving for university, and Charlie will be left behind at Sixth Form. Everyone's asking if they're staying together, which is a stupid question - they're 'Nick and Charlie' for God's sake!But as the time to say goodbye gets inevitably closer, both Nick and Charlie question whether their love is strong enough to survive being apart. Or are they delaying the inevitable? Because everyone knows that first loves rarely last forever...

Solitaire

Solitaire

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 31/07/2014

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story."e;The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"e; The TimesMy name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.I really don't.This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Solitaire: Part 3 of 3

Solitaire: Part 3 of 3

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 31/07/2014

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.Chapters 28-44 of the heartbreaking debut novel, Solitaire.My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.I really don't.This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Solitaire: Part 2 of 3

Solitaire: Part 2 of 3

Author: Alice Oseman Format: eBook Release Date: 24/07/2014

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.Chapters 8-27 of the outstanding debut novel, Solitaire.My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.I really don't.This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more