The Lost Ones

by Ace Atkins

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Lost Ones

Second in this superbly written thriller series, set in backwoods Mississippi finds, ex-army ranger and now sheriff Quinn Colson battling Mexican drug cartels and a shocking bootleg baby racket. Crime Noir and Western are expertly blended with sharp, sparse prose and dark, expertly drawn characters. One of the best thrillers we have read this year.


Click here to see the first book in the Quinn Colson series, The Ranger.

The Lost Ones Synopsis

When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff of Tebbehah County, is called out to investigate a child abuse case, what he finds is a horrifying scene of neglect, thirteen empty cribs, and a shoe box full of money. Janet and Ramon Torres seem to have skipped town - but Colson's sure they'll come back for the cash. Meanwhile, Colson's sister has returned - clean and sober for good she says. His friend Boom has been drinking himself into oblivion and picking fights at the local bar. And his old flame is pregnant. But Colson can't focus on his personal problems. He and Deputy Lillie Virgil are convinced that Janet and Ramon have a taste for guns, drugs, and human trafficking. Soon Colson and Virgil find a link between the fugitive couple and a drug cartel that controls most of the Texas border, taking their investigation far beyond the rough hills of northeast Mississippi...

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Midnight Line (Jack Reacher 22)
No Middle Name The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Stories
The Midnight Line (Jack Reacher 22)
No Middle Name: Jack Reacher Story Collection The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Stories

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781472110848
Publication date: 05/09/2013
Publisher: Corsair an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472110848
Publication date: 5th September 2013
Author: Ace Atkins
Publisher: Corsair an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,

About Ace Atkins

A former journalist who cut his teeth as a crime reporter in the newsroom of The Tampa Tribune, Ace Atkins published his first novel, Crossroad Blues, at 27 and became a full-time novelist at 30. While at the Tribune, Ace earned a Pulitzer Prize nomination for a feature series based on his investigation into a forgotten murder of the 1950s. The story became the core of his critically acclaimed novel, White Shadow, which earned raves from noted authors and critics. In his next novels, Wicked City, Devil's Garden, and Infamous, blended first-hand interviews and original research into police and court records with ...

More About Ace Atkins

More Books By Ace Atkins

Cover for The Broken Places by Ace Atkins
Cover for The Lost Ones by Ace Atkins
Cover for The Ranger by Ace Atkins
View All Books By Ace Atkins

Share this book