join us on facebook rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
Moonlight Over Manhattan by Sarah Morgan Read the opening extract of the brand new Sarah Morgan book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Fuse by Julianna Baggott
  

Fuse

Science Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £8.99

Lovereading view...

The second book in the Pure trilogy for fans of The Passage, The Road and The Hunger Games. Theirs is a struggle against a formidable foe, and it is a fight that will push them over boundaries of land and of sea, of heart and of mind. They can only hope for success because failure is unimaginable...

If you like Julianna Baggott you might also like to read books by Lauren Oliver, Suzanne Collins and Stephenie Meyer.

Synopsis

Fuse by Julianna Baggott

When the end came, the world was divided. Those considered perfect, the Pure, sheltered inside the controlled Dome. Outside, the Wretches struggled in a destroyed world, crippled by the fusings that branded them after the apocalypse that changed everything. Partridge, a Pure, has left the safety of the Dome in search of the truth. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secret that will cure her people of their fusings forever. Together, they must seek out the answers that will save humankind, and prevent the world's annihilation. But the betrayal of Partridge's departure has not been forgotten. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches in an attempt to get Partridge back, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, even as Pressia travels to the very ends of the world to continue their search.

Reviews

'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away'
Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage

'Discomfiting and unforgettable'
The New York Times

'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe'
The Sunday Times

'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot'
SFX magazine

About the Author

Julianna Baggott is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves--the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city--and have-nots--the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013

Author

Julianna Baggott

More books by Julianna Baggott
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

juliannabaggott.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
560 pages

Categories

Science Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Science fiction

ISBN

9781472201423

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools