books of the month newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox
  

The Dead Girls Detective Agency

NewGen - YA Fiction   Books of the Month   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

July 2013 'New Gen' Book of the Month.

With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is the first in a funny, wise-cracking series featuring four teenage girl detectives - who are dead!

Charlotte is the newest on the team, after she is squished under a subway train, and before she can move on she has to solve her own murder - and find out if it is possible to continue having a boyfriend who is alive.

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter and no ‘Charlie’s Angels’ jokes.

Click here to visit The Dead Girls Detective Agency website.

Synopsis

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox

Solving the mystery behind your death can be murder. Charlotte wakes up at Hotel Atessa, home to murdered New York teenagers and HQ of The Dead Girls Detective Agency. Before she has time to adjust to her new dead self, she's introduced to her new afterlife companions, Lorna, Nancy and the cute - if slightly hostile - dead boy, Eddison. But where does this leave Charlotte and her boyfriend David? Is it possible to have a long-distance relationship from beyond the grave? The only way out of this limbo is to figure out who killed her, or she'll have to spend eternity here. But who could hate her enough to want her dead?

Reviews

'You'll love it if... you enjoyed a good Nancy Drew mystery growing up, and are craving a New York City story outside of Carrie Bradshaw's diary...a hilarious ghost story with witty one-liners and memorable characters.' Seventeen.com

'Funny with lots of mystery...witty and smart.' bookswithbite.net

'There are laugh-out-loud moments...the author writes so descriptively, you feel like you're standing in NYC' areadinglife.com

'...unique and entrancing. I'll certainly be looking forward to future installments in this captivating new series.' Scifichick.com

'This book was so much fun' Agirlaboyandablog.wordpress.com

About the Author

Suzy Cox

Suzy Cox is deputy editor of Cosmopolitan UK. She lives in London, but she loves New York.

Author photo © Chris Brock Photography

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013

Author

Suzy Cox

More books by Suzy Cox
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9781472106599

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools