The Dead Girls Detective Agency

by Suzy Cox

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults Books of the Month - <b>August</b> eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on The Dead Girls Detective Agency

July 2013 'New Gen' Book of the Month.

With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is the first in a funny, wise-cracking series featuring four teenage girl detectives - who are dead!

Charlotte is the newest on the team, after she is squished under a subway train, and before she can move on she has to solve her own murder - and find out if it is possible to continue having a boyfriend who is alive.

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter and no ‘Charlie’s Angels’ jokes.

 

Click here to visit The Dead Girls Detective Agency website.

The Dead Girls Detective Agency Synopsis

Solving the mystery behind your death can be murder. Charlotte wakes up at Hotel Atessa, home to murdered New York teenagers and HQ of The Dead Girls Detective Agency. Before she has time to adjust to her new dead self, she's introduced to her new afterlife companions, Lorna, Nancy and the cute - if slightly hostile - dead boy, Eddison. But where does this leave Charlotte and her boyfriend David? Is it possible to have a long-distance relationship from beyond the grave? The only way out of this limbo is to figure out who killed her, or she'll have to spend eternity here. But who could hate her enough to want her dead?

The Dead Girls Detective Agency Press Reviews

'You'll love it if... you enjoyed a good Nancy Drew mystery growing up, and are craving a New York City story outside of Carrie Bradshaw's diary...a hilarious ghost story with witty one-liners and memorable characters.' Seventeen.com

 

'Funny with lots of mystery...witty and smart.' bookswithbite.net

 

'There are laugh-out-loud moments...the author writes so descriptively, you feel like you're standing in NYC' areadinglife.com

 

'...unique and entrancing. I'll certainly be looking forward to future installments in this captivating new series.' Scifichick.com

 

'This book was so much fun' Agirlaboyandablog.wordpress.com

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
One Would Think the Deep
Dark Tracks
Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781472106599
Publication date: 18/07/2013
Publisher: Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472106599
Publication date: 18th July 2013
Author: Suzy Cox
Publisher: Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 336 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, Books of the Month, eBook Favourites,
Categories: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage),

About Suzy Cox

Suzy Cox is deputy editor of Cosmopolitan UK. She lives in London, but she loves New York.   Author photo © Chris Brock Photography

More About Suzy Cox

Share this book