twitter book price comparison debuts of the month
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
  

Nowhere to Hide

Crime / Mystery   Books of the Month   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

December 2012 Book of the Month.

Opening with four murders and and an apparent suicide attempt the pace of this compulsively readable thriller is pretty breathtaking. Warring gangs and police corruption make an undercover investigation even more dangerous especially as you have no idea who you can trust!

Alex Walters is the new pen-name for Michael Walters, the author of the critically acclaimed Nergui novels – a series of crime thrillers set in modern-day Mongolia. We loved the first in the series called Trust No One and we rate this one as well.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter Robinson, Peter James and P. J. Tracy.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters

They're above the law and they're watching her every move...A compulsively readable thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson. The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable...On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman. Reluctantly, Marie Donovan takes on another undercover role and finds herself working with DI Jack Brennan, a high-flying detective with a tarnished career. Soon, mistrustful of each other and their superiors, both begin to suspect that they are mere pawns in a complex game of criminal rivalry and police corruption. As Marie struggles to uncover the truth, she realises that nothing is as it seems. With every move, she draws the threat ever closer until ultimately the killer is watching Marie herself. Out on her own, she finds herself with no friends, no-one to trust and nowhere to hide.

Reviews

Praise for Trust No One:

'A relentlessly exciting debut crime novel.
Hull Daily Mail

About the Author

Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

22nd November 2012

Author

Alex Walters

More books by Alex Walters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Books of the Month
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781847562876

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools