Nowhere to Hide

by Alex Walters

Books of the Month - <b>May</b> Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Nowhere to Hide

December 2012 Book of the Month.

Opening with four murders and and an apparent suicide attempt the pace of this compulsively readable thriller is pretty breathtaking. Warring gangs and police corruption make an undercover investigation even more dangerous especially as you have no idea who you can trust!

Alex Walters is the new pen-name for Michael Walters, the author of the critically acclaimed Nergui novels – a series of crime thrillers set in modern-day Mongolia. We loved the first in the series called Trust No One and we rate this one as well.

Sarah Broadhurst

Nowhere to Hide Synopsis

They're above the law and they're watching her every move...A compulsively readable thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson. The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable...On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman. Reluctantly, Marie Donovan takes on another undercover role and finds herself working with DI Jack Brennan, a high-flying detective with a tarnished career. Soon, mistrustful of each other and their superiors, both begin to suspect that they are mere pawns in a complex game of criminal rivalry and police corruption. As Marie struggles to uncover the truth, she realises that nothing is as it seems. With every move, she draws the threat ever closer until ultimately the killer is watching Marie herself. Out on her own, she finds herself with no friends, no-one to trust and nowhere to hide.

Nowhere to Hide Press Reviews

Praise for Trust No One:

 

'A relentlessly exciting debut crime novel.
Hull Daily Mail

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't
When the Music's Over The 23rd DCI Banks Mystery
Love You Dead

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562876
Publication date: 22/11/2012
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562876
Publication date: 22nd November 2012
Author: Alex Walters
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Genres: Books of the Month, Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More About Alex Walters

More Books By Alex Walters

Cover for Trust No One by Alex Walters
View All Books By Alex Walters

Share this book