Harry Potter House Eds desmond elliott 2017 debuts of the month
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Alex Walters Book and Novel

Alex Walters - Author


Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter James, P. J. Tracy and Peter Robinson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Alex Walters

Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
Nowhere to Hide
Alex Walters
December 2012 Book of the Month. Opening with four murders and and an apparent suicide attempt the pace of this compulsively readable thriller is pretty breathtaking. Warring gangs and police corruption make...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/11/2012
Trust No One by Alex Walters
Trust No One
Alex Walters
A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011

Loading other books by Alex Walters...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Alex Walters and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools