book price comparison
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

Alex Walters Book and Novel

Alex Walters - Author


Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter James, Peter Robinson and P. J. Tracy.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Alex Walters

Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
Nowhere to Hide
Alex Walters
December 2012 Book of the Month. Opening with four murders and and an apparent suicide attempt the pace of this compulsively readable thriller is pretty breathtaking. Warring gangs and police corruption make...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/11/2012
Trust No One by Alex Walters
Trust No One
Alex Walters
A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011

Loading other books by Alex Walters...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Alex Walters and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools