Alex Walters - Author

About the Author

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

Featured books by Alex Walters

Other books by Alex Walters

Death Parts Us

Death Parts Us

Author: Alex Walters Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/09/2017

Candles and Roses

Candles and Roses

Author: Alex Walters Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/09/2016

Nowhere To Hide

Nowhere To Hide

Author: Alex Walters Format: eBook Release Date: 22/11/2012

They're above the law and they're watching her every move...A compulsively readable thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson.The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable...On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman.Reluctantly, Marie Donovan takes on another undercover role and finds herself working with DI Jack Brennan, a high-flying The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable...On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman.Reluctantly, Marie Donovan takes on another undercover role and finds herself working with DI Jack Brennan, a high-flying detective with a tarnished career. Soon, mistrustful of each other and their superiors, both begin to suspect that they are mere pawns in a complex game of criminal rivalry and police corruption.As Marie struggles to uncover the truth, she realises that nothing is as it seems. With every move, she draws the threat ever closer until ultimately the killer is watching Marie herself. Out on her own, she finds herself with no friends, no-one to trust and nowhere to hide.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more