book price comparison desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Alex Walters Book and Novel

Alex Walters - Author


Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter Robinson, P. J. Tracy and Peter James.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Alex Walters

Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
Nowhere to Hide
Alex Walters
December 2012 Book of the Month. Opening with four murders and and an apparent suicide attempt the pace of this compulsively readable thriller is pretty breathtaking. Warring gangs and police corruption make...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/11/2012
Trust No One by Alex Walters
Trust No One
Alex Walters
A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011

Loading other books by Alex Walters...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Alex Walters and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools