Trust No One

by Alex Walters

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Trust No One

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.

Trust No One Synopsis

Forced to the edges of society with nowhere to hide! As a covert officer specialising in 'deep cover' operations, Marie Donovan works amongst the most dangerous criminals in Manchester. It's a precarious life that puts Marie on the edge of the law. When she begins an affair with Jake Morton, an informer due to give evidence against crime lord Jeff Kerridge, Marie knows she's breaking a cardinal rule. Yet just as she comes to her senses and puts an end to their relationship, Morton is murdered. Suddenly Marie's undercover role is exposed and only one thing is certain - she can TRUST NO ONE.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't
When the Music's Over The 23rd DCI Banks Mystery
Love You Dead

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562852
Publication date: 01/09/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562852
Publication date: 1st September 2011
Author: Alex Walters
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More About Alex Walters

More Books By Alex Walters

Cover for Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
View All Books By Alex Walters

Share this book