Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Trust No One

by Alex Walters

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Trust No One

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.

Trust No One Synopsis

Forced to the edges of society with nowhere to hide! As a covert officer specialising in 'deep cover' operations, Marie Donovan works amongst the most dangerous criminals in Manchester. It's a precarious life that puts Marie on the edge of the law. When she begins an affair with Jake Morton, an informer due to give evidence against crime lord Jeff Kerridge, Marie knows she's breaking a cardinal rule. Yet just as she comes to her senses and puts an end to their relationship, Morton is murdered. Suddenly Marie's undercover role is exposed and only one thing is certain - she can TRUST NO ONE.

Win Don't You Cry

Win Don't You Cry

Closing date: 11/10/2018

To celebrate the September release of Cass Green's "dynamic, powerfully expressive novel" Don't You Cry, we are giving away FIVE copies of the latest psychological thriller AND a 'Most Stressful Night of Your Life package' of luxury Hot Chocolate and a MINI Bottle of Whiskey!!! She saved your life. Now she'll make you pay - One stolen baby. Two desperate strangers. One night of terror. The competition closes on the 11th October 2018. The winner will be informed by the 17th October 2018. To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter and you must be 18 or over to enter this competition. Multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. By entering this competition you are agreeing to the conditions mentioned above and to adhere to the LoveReading Terms and Conditions. 

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sweet Heart
Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't
When the Music's Over The 23rd DCI Banks Mystery

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562852
Publication date: 01/09/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562852
Publication date: 1st September 2011
Author: Alex Walters
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More About Alex Walters

More Books By Alex Walters

Cover for Nowhere to Hide by Alex Walters
View All Books By Alex Walters

Share this book