Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
A Long Way from Home by Cathy Glass Read the opening extract of the brand new Cathy Glass book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Trust No One by Alex Walters
  

Trust No One

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter James, Peter Robinson and P. J. Tracy.

Synopsis

Trust No One by Alex Walters

Forced to the edges of society with nowhere to hide! As a covert officer specialising in 'deep cover' operations, Marie Donovan works amongst the most dangerous criminals in Manchester. It's a precarious life that puts Marie on the edge of the law. When she begins an affair with Jake Morton, an informer due to give evidence against crime lord Jeff Kerridge, Marie knows she's breaking a cardinal rule. Yet just as she comes to her senses and puts an end to their relationship, Morton is murdered. Suddenly Marie's undercover role is exposed and only one thing is certain - she can TRUST NO ONE.

Reviews

`A talent to be reckoned with ... A strong story line, muscular prose and a real sense of pace; this is a police procedural for a new age
Daily Mail

`A relentlessly exciting debut crime novel.
Hull Daily Mail

`An atmospheric and exciting roller coaster ride through an investigation into police corruption ... right up there with the best police procedural thrillers of the last few years.Expect to hear much more of Walters in the future.
Mark Timlin

About the Author

Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st September 2011

Author

Alex Walters

More books by Alex Walters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781847562852

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools