eleanor oliphant twitter desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Trust No One by Alex Walters
  

Trust No One

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police. An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracy and Peter Robinson.

If you like Alex Walters you might also like to read books by Peter Robinson, Peter James and P. J. Tracy.

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

Trust No One by Alex Walters

Forced to the edges of society with nowhere to hide! As a covert officer specialising in 'deep cover' operations, Marie Donovan works amongst the most dangerous criminals in Manchester. It's a precarious life that puts Marie on the edge of the law. When she begins an affair with Jake Morton, an informer due to give evidence against crime lord Jeff Kerridge, Marie knows she's breaking a cardinal rule. Yet just as she comes to her senses and puts an end to their relationship, Morton is murdered. Suddenly Marie's undercover role is exposed and only one thing is certain - she can TRUST NO ONE.

Reviews

'A talent to be reckoned with ... A strong story line, muscular prose and a real sense of pace; this is a police procedural for a new age'
Daily Mail

'A relentlessly exciting debut crime novel.'
Hull Daily Mail

'An atmospheric and exciting roller coaster ride through an investigation into police corruption ... right up there with the best police procedural thrillers of the last few years. Expect to hear much more of Walters in the future.'
Mark Timlin

About the Author

Alex Walters

Alex Walters was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st September 2011

Author

Alex Walters

More books by Alex Walters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781847562852

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools