Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Second Time Around by Erin Kaye
  

Lovereading view...

A heart-warming tale of love in the face of family and friendship, perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

If you like Erin Kaye you might also like to read books by Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Victoria Henry.

Synopsis

Second Time Around by Erin Kaye

Divorcee Jennifer Irwin has it all -- a successful interior design business and two loving children. But as her 45th birthday approaches and her children prepare to start their own lives, Jennifer is left feeling lonely in her empty nest. That's when she meets Ben Crawford -- a man 16 years her junior -- as their attraction heightens, Jennifer realises what she's been missing. But mindful that the small-town Ballyfergus residents would never approve, they conduct their affair in secret. But a secret is never a secret for long! As the affair surfaces, Jennifer encounters opposition from friends and family, especially her daughter Lucy. Enraged by her mother's relationship, Lucy seeks comfort in the arms of charismatic but troubled, Oren. Jennifer knows that Oren is not the man he seems, but can she convince her daughter of that? And with everything going against them, can Jennifer and Ben's love survive? Or will she risk losing her daughter to be with the man she loves?

Reviews

'An engrossing read -- wonderful. Maeve Binchy Erin Kaye!gave up a career in finance to write, and that, along with her different background, gives her a breadth that many other popular writers here don't have -- and makes her one of the best.' - Ann Dunne, Irish Independent Review

'Fresh, funny, utterly absorbing right from the first page and quite unlike anything else out there, Second Time Round is an absolutely must-read for anyone who'd ever thought that it was too late for love. Erin Kaye writes with wisdom, warmth and a lovely lightness of touch you'll adore. Be warned though; it's definitely a stay-up-till-all-hours- to-finish-it book!' Claudia Carroll

About the Author

Erin Kaye was born in 1966 in Larne, Co Antrim to a Polish-American father and an Anglo-Irish mother. She pursued a successful career in finance before becoming a writer. Her previous bestselling novels include Mothers and Daughters (2003), Choices (2004), Second Chances (2005), Closer to Home (2006) and My Husband's Lover (2008) - all published by Poolbeg Press. She lives in North Berwick on the east coast of Scotland with her husband Mervyn, two young sons and Murphy the dog.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Erin Kaye

More books by Erin Kaye
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.erinkaye.com
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Paperback

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781847562029

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools