books of the month Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Second Time Around by Erin Kaye
  

Second Time Around

Romantic Fiction   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

A heart-warming tale of love in the face of family and friendship, perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

If you like Erin Kaye you might also like to read books by Carole Matthews, Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

Synopsis

Second Time Around by Erin Kaye

Divorcee Jennifer Irwin has it all -- a successful interior design business and two loving children. But as her 45th birthday approaches and her children prepare to start their own lives, Jennifer is left feeling lonely in her empty nest. That's when she meets Ben Crawford -- a man 16 years her junior -- as their attraction heightens, Jennifer realises what she's been missing. But mindful that the small-town Ballyfergus residents would never approve, they conduct their affair in secret. But a secret is never a secret for long! As the affair surfaces, Jennifer encounters opposition from friends and family, especially her daughter Lucy. Enraged by her mother's relationship, Lucy seeks comfort in the arms of charismatic but troubled, Oren. Jennifer knows that Oren is not the man he seems, but can she convince her daughter of that? And with everything going against them, can Jennifer and Ben's love survive? Or will she risk losing her daughter to be with the man she loves?

Reviews

'An engrossing read -- wonderful. Maeve Binchy Erin Kaye!gave up a career in finance to write, and that, along with her different background, gives her a breadth that many other popular writers here don't have -- and makes her one of the best.' - Ann Dunne, Irish Independent Review

'Fresh, funny, utterly absorbing right from the first page and quite unlike anything else out there, Second Time Round is an absolutely must-read for anyone who'd ever thought that it was too late for love. Erin Kaye writes with wisdom, warmth and a lovely lightness of touch you'll adore. Be warned though; it's definitely a stay-up-till-all-hours- to-finish-it book!' Claudia Carroll

About the Author

Erin Kaye was born in 1966 in Larne, Co Antrim to a Polish-American father and an Anglo-Irish mother. She pursued a successful career in finance before becoming a writer. Her previous bestselling novels include Mothers and Daughters (2003), Choices (2004), Second Chances (2005), Closer to Home (2006) and My Husband's Lover (2008) - all published by Poolbeg Press. She lives in North Berwick on the east coast of Scotland with her husband Mervyn, two young sons and Murphy the dog.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Erin Kaye

More books by Erin Kaye
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.erinkaye.com
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Paperback

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781847562029

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools