Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Erin Kaye - Author

About the Author

Erin Kaye was born in 1966 in Larne, Co Antrim to a Polish-American father and an Anglo-Irish mother. She pursued a successful career in finance before becoming a writer. Her previous bestselling novels include Mothers and Daughters (2003), Choices (2004), Second Chances (2005), Closer to Home (2006) and My Husband's Lover (2008) - all published by Poolbeg Press. She lives in North Berwick on the east coast of Scotland with her husband Mervyn, two young sons and Murphy the dog.

Featured books by Erin Kaye

Second Time Around

Second Time Around

Author: Erin Kaye Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/07/2012

Divorcee Jennifer Irwin has it all -- a successful interior design business and two loving children. But as her 45th birthday approaches and her children prepare to start their own lives, Jennifer is left feeling lonely in her empty nest. That's when she meets Ben Crawford -- a man 16 years her junior -- as their attraction heightens, Jennifer realises what she's been missing. But mindful that the small-town Ballyfergus residents would never approve, they conduct their affair in secret. But a secret is never a secret for long! As the affair surfaces, Jennifer encounters opposition from friends and family, especially her daughter Lucy. Enraged by her mother's relationship, Lucy seeks comfort in the arms of charismatic but troubled, Oren. Jennifer knows that Oren is not the man he seems, but can she convince her daughter of that? And with everything going against them, can Jennifer and Ben's love survive? Or will she risk losing her daughter to be with the man she loves?

Other books by Erin Kaye

Kein Kraut gegen die Liebe

Kein Kraut gegen die Liebe

Author: Erin Kaye Format: eBook Release Date: 13/07/2015

Die Innenausstatterin Jennifer soll ein Nobelrestaurant im beschaulichen Ballyfergus einrichten. Ihr Auftraggeber: der charmante Ben. Das Aussehen des jungen Mannes, sein Auftreten und vor allem seine warmherzige Ausstrahlung - Jennifer ist vom ersten Moment an hingerissen. Doch die alleinerziehende Mutter zweier erwachsener Kinder macht sich nichts vor: eine Beziehung mit einem 16 Jahre jungeren Mann? Allein der Gedanke ist absurd! Oder?

Wunderherzen

Wunderherzen

Author: Erin Kaye Format: eBook Release Date: 10/12/2013

Schon immer treffen sich Kirsty, Clare, Janice und Patsy regelmaig in ihrem Lieblingscafe in Ballyfergus. Sie haben gemeinsam geweint, vor Kummer wie vor Gluck, unzahlige Tassen Tee und ebenso viele Glaser Wein geleert. Doch jetzt wird die Freundschaft auf eine harte Bewahrungsprobe gestellt: Die verwitwete Kirsty verliebt sich in den falschen Mann. Patsys Tochter macht ein erschutterndes Gestandnis. Janice muss sich ihrer Vergangenheit stellen. Und Clare will ihr Leben endlich selbst in die Hand nehmen ...

Always You

Always You

Author: Erin Kaye Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2013

A warm and highly emotive Irish writer who deals with issues that affect real women. It's 1992 and Sarah is in love with Cahal, a boy from the wrong side of the tracks. As they plan to graduate from university, all seems set for their happily ever after... Fast forward to 2012 and something's gone wrong. Cahal is out of the picture and Sarah is divorced from Ian by whom she's had two children. What happened? As Cahal walks back into Sarah's life, can they overcome past decisions and surrounding prejudice and make it work a second time around? Perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

The Art of Friendship

The Art of Friendship

Author: Erin Kaye Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2010

I get by with a little help from my friends... A heart-warming tale of family and friendship for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy. Chance brought Kirsty, Clare, Janice and Patsy together fifteen years ago. But friendship has bound them through time. Until now. Over the years, In the small town of Ballyfergus, these four women have shared tears of joy and sorrow, countless glasses of wine and cups of tea. Men have come and gone, children been born and left home. Life has taken them down paths they never expected, but through it all their relationship has endured. But all that's about to change - this year their friendship will be tested as never before as: * Widowed Kirsty falls in love with someone she shouldn't. * Patsy struggles to cope with her beloved husband's redundancy and a shocking revelation from her daughter. * Janice is forced to address ghosts from her past. * Clare takes control of her life, only to discover that her new-found independence comes at a high price. Can the sisterhood survive the strains placed upon it and come through it unscathed?

Choices

Choices

Author: Erin Kaye Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/06/2004

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.erinkaye.com

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more