Helen Chandler - Author

About the Author

Helen Chandler read English at Oxford University before working as a general manager in various NHS organisations. She lives in East London with her husband and three-year-old daughter. TWO FOR JOY is her first novel.

Featured books by Helen Chandler

To Have and to Hold

To Have and to Hold

Author: Helen Chandler Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/06/2014

...Imogen's relationship with Pete was once fun and carefree but since they've become parents, everything is different. Then an accident provides the catalyst for a life-changing decision. Fifteen-year-old Phoebe is miserable at home and at school. And now her dad, who was always her ally, seems completely distracted by something - or someone. Maybe it's time Phoebe took a stand, and took control of her own life. As Ella, Imogen and Phoebe contemplate taking the biggest risk of their lives, marriages, families and friendships hang in the balance. Should they take the leap, or will they risk losing everything?

Other books by Helen Chandler

On the Third Day of Christmas

On the Third Day of Christmas

Author: Helen Chandler Format: eBook Release Date: 04/12/2014

Put your feet up, tuck into a mince pie and enjoy this treat-sized piece of festive fiction. For fans of Jenny Colgan and Lisa Jewell.It's 27th December, and Julia is thinking about Christmas, and the cosy, relaxed days she spent with her best friend, Toby. Maybe it was just the magic of Christmas, or maybe it was just her, but was there a frisson of something else between them? After ten years of friendship, and a couple of near-misses, is Julia coming to realise that true love might have been under her nose all along? Most importantly, does Toby feel the same?

To Have and to Hold

To Have and to Hold

Author: Helen Chandler Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/06/2014

...Imogen's relationship with Pete was once fun and carefree but since they've become parents, everything is different. Then an accident provides the catalyst for a life-changing decision. Fifteen-year-old Phoebe is miserable at home and at school. And now her dad, who was always her ally, seems completely distracted by something - or someone. Maybe it's time Phoebe took a stand, and took control of her own life. As Ella, Imogen and Phoebe contemplate taking the biggest risk of their lives, marriages, families and friendships hang in the balance. Should they take the leap, or will they risk losing everything?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://helenlchandler.wordpress.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Helen Chandler on Facebook