twitter likeyoulove Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Lights of Liverpool by Ruth Hamilton
  

Lights of Liverpool

Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

The story of three families torn apart by poverty, but with a little help and luck they have the chance of being brought back together. Lancashire based saga perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.

If you like Ruth Hamilton you might also like to read books by Lyn Andrews, Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse.

Synopsis

Lights of Liverpool by Ruth Hamilton

The O'Neils, who have lost brothers and sons into the bowels of London's East End, keep watch over their one remaining young male, a boy named Seamus. Hardworking and good-hearted, they cling together and help each other, and a whole community. Meanwhile, Rosh Allen mourns the loss of Phil, her dearly-beloved husband. Aided and impeded by her mother, Anna, she struggles to raise three fatherless children. With the help of a kind-hearted neighbour, her wounds begin to heal, and she begins to take the first faltering steps into 'normality'. Tess and Don Compton are on the verge of separation. An apparently greedy and selfish woman, Tess wants a semi-detached house, and all her own way. But what really lies behind her desire to live on the posh side of the street. Behind the three families, two men are at work. One will do serious damage; the other will reunite a clan that goes all the way back to Ireland and to ancestors thrown ashore from the ships of the Spanish Armada.

About the Author

Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton is one of North West England's most popular writers. She is the bestselling author of twenty-five novels, including Spinning Jenny, The Bells of Scotland Road, Mulligan's Yard, Mersey View and That Liverpool Girl. She was born in Bolton, which is the setting for many of her novels, and has spent most of her life in Lancashire. She now lives in Liverpool.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

21st June 2012

Author

Ruth Hamilton

More books by Ruth Hamilton
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www2.ruth-hamilton.co.uk/

Publisher

Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan

Format

Paperback
420 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Sagas

ISBN

9780330522250

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools