tudor queens series
Search our site
The Heart of Mars by Paul Magrs Read the opening extract of the brand new Paul Magrs book before its publication on 15/03/2018

The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy

The Summer of Secrets

Relationship Stories   Debuts of the Month   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

An ill-fated marriage leads to a disastrous honeymoon but years later the repercussions of the holiday see three young women seeking a potentially dangerous truth. Great escapist summertime reading. Perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Tasmina Perry.

If you like Alison Lucy you might also like to read books by Olivia Darling, Tasmina Perry and Jo Rees.


The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy

One heady summer. Three big secrets. 1989: Newlywed Danny and Harriet arrive at their honeymoon paradise in the Caribbean. Days later Harriet returns home. Danny is left distraught but finds comfort in the arms of two women. Nine months later, three baby girls are born...2010: Megan leaves her childhood sweetheart behind in the UK to go in search of her long-lost father. Miles from home and temptation is at every corner - not least in the arms of the gorgeous Ray...Esme, a Mexican beauty, married Miguel at fifteen. In unlocking the secrets of her past, can she shed the shackles of her enforced marriage? Claudia has led a life of privilege but she's never really known what it feels like to be loved. Could David be the answer? Or will he disappoint her, just like her mother always did? Three women set off on an adventure to uncover the secrets surrounding their missing father. It may be the only way to lay their demons to rest but seeking out the truth could tear their lives apart.

About the Author

Alison Lucy

Alison Lucy likes writing books and traveling around the world. When not off gallivanting she lives in the Cotswolds with her husband and two children.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

17th May 2012


Alison Lucy

More books by Alison Lucy
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Loading twitter updates...


Canvas an imprint of Constable and Robinson


400 pages


Relationship Stories
Debuts of the Month
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)



They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William