books of the month book price comparison make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy
  

The Summer of Secrets

Relationship Stories   Debuts of the Month   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

An ill-fated marriage leads to a disastrous honeymoon but years later the repercussions of the holiday see three young women seeking a potentially dangerous truth. Great escapist summertime reading. Perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Tasmina Perry.

If you like Alison Lucy you might also like to read books by Tasmina Perry, Olivia Darling and Jo Rees.

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Question of Trust!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of Penny Vincenzi's latest page-turner, A Question of Trust, each signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy

One heady summer. Three big secrets. 1989: Newlywed Danny and Harriet arrive at their honeymoon paradise in the Caribbean. Days later Harriet returns home. Danny is left distraught but finds comfort in the arms of two women. Nine months later, three baby girls are born...2010: Megan leaves her childhood sweetheart behind in the UK to go in search of her long-lost father. Miles from home and temptation is at every corner - not least in the arms of the gorgeous Ray...Esme, a Mexican beauty, married Miguel at fifteen. In unlocking the secrets of her past, can she shed the shackles of her enforced marriage? Claudia has led a life of privilege but she's never really known what it feels like to be loved. Could David be the answer? Or will he disappoint her, just like her mother always did? Three women set off on an adventure to uncover the secrets surrounding their missing father. It may be the only way to lay their demons to rest but seeking out the truth could tear their lives apart.

About the Author

Alison Lucy

Alison Lucy likes writing books and traveling around the world. When not off gallivanting she lives in the Cotswolds with her husband and two children.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

17th May 2012

Author

Alison Lucy

More books by Alison Lucy
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.alisonlucy.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Canvas an imprint of Constable and Robinson

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Debuts of the Month
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781780334981

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools