Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Alison Lucy Book and Novel

Alison Lucy - Author


Alison Lucy likes writing books and traveling around the world. When not off gallivanting she lives in the Cotswolds with her husband and two children.

If you like Alison Lucy you might also like to read books by Jo Rees, Olivia Darling and Tasmina Perry.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Alison Lucy

The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy
The Summer of Secrets
Alison Lucy
An ill-fated marriage leads to a disastrous honeymoon but years later the repercussions of the holiday see three young women seeking a potentially dangerous truth. Great escapist summertime reading. Perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Tasmina Perry.
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/05/2012

Loading other books by Alison Lucy...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.alisonlucy.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Alison Lucy and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools