All Fall Down

by Sally Nicholls

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on All Fall Down

This is an eagerly anticipated, powerful and inspiring historical novel about survival in the face of real-life horror from one of today's most exciting young writers.  Sally Nicholls provides a heartbreaking account of one of the most terrifying events in history - the outbreak of the Black Death in 1349.  It's perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff.

 

All Fall Down Synopsis

When Isabel's Yorkshire village is devastated by the Black Death, it seems that the world is ending in horror and fear. But for the survivors of the terrible plague, a new and freer society will rise from the destruction of the feudal system that enslaved the family. This is a powerful historical novel from one of today's most exciting young writers.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Everything All at Once
The Brink of Darkness
Ash Princess
Open Road Summer

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 04/04/2013
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407135342
Publication date: 4th April 2013
Author: Sally Nicholls
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories:

About Sally Nicholls

Sally Nicholls was born in Stockton-on-Tees, just after midnight, in a thunderstorm. Her father died when she was two and she and her brother Ian were brought up by her mother. She always wanted to write - when people asked her what she wanted to be when she grew up, 'I used to say "I'm going to be a writer" - very definite'. After school she worked in a Red Cross Hospital in Japan, travelled around Australia and New Zealand and returned to do a degree in Philosophy and Literature at Warwick. Her first book Ways to Live Forever was ...

More About Sally Nicholls

More Books By Sally Nicholls

Cover for Things a Bright Girl Can Do by Sally Nicholls
Cover for An Island of Our Own by Sally Nicholls
Cover for Close Your Pretty Eyes by Sally Nicholls
View All Books By Sally Nicholls

Share this book