Harry Potter House Eds likeyoulove
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Amazonia by James Rollins
  

Amazonia

Action Adventure / Spy   Books for the Boys   Books of the Month   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £9.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

August 2011 Book of the Month.

Fans of Clive Cussler or Dan Brown will love this fantastic mystery adventure, set deep in the Amazon jungle. Man’s aggressive explotation of the deep amazon jungle threaten to unleash dark forces into the world at large.

If you like James Rollins you might also like to read books by Raymond Khoury, Steve Berry and David Gibbins.

Win a signed copy of stunning debut Blue Light Yokohama

We have 10 signed copies (using signed book plates) of Blue Light Yokohama, a stunning debut novel. It is a beautifully plotted police procedural set in Japan by Nicolas Obregon, a new British author. Evocative and serpentine, this marks the debut of a fresh new voice and a remarkable maverick detective with a difference.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 12th November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

Amazonia by James Rollins

Out of the inhospitable Amazon rainforest a man stumbles into a missionary village. Soon the CIA operative and former special forces soldier, his eyes wide with terror, is dead. The photograph of Agent Clark's corpse in the Brazilian morgue shows two intact upper limbs, yet Agent Clark had only one arm, the other lost to a sniper's bullet. Nathan Rand's father led a scientific mission into the rainforest and never returned - the same expedition that took Clark into the jungle. Now Nate is to follow the elder Rand's trail, along with a team of scientists and experienced US Rangers. For somewhere in the dark, impenetrable depths of Earth's most dangerous region lie mysteries that must be solved ...whatever the cost. As Nate Rand and his party push on into the jungle, they are haunted by a truth: that they are not alone. But each step brings the team closer to an ancient, unspoken terror that even the native people dread. As madness, fear and horrific death descend upon the second cursed expedition, those still living must confront a power beyond human imagining - one that can for ever alter the world beyond the dark, lethal confines of the Amazon rainforest for better ...and for worse.

About the Author

James Rollins

James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (New York Times) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (People Magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets - and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight.

Author photo © David Sylvian

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st July 2011

Author

James Rollins

More books by James Rollins
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.jamesrollins.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
528 pages

Categories

Action Adventure / Spy
Books for the Boys
Books of the Month
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9780752883847

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools