Amazonia

by James Rollins

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage Books of the Month - <b>May</b> eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Amazonia

August 2011 Book of the Month.

Fans of Clive Cussler or Dan Brown will love this fantastic mystery adventure,  set deep in the Amazon jungle. Man’s aggressive explotation of the deep amazon jungle threaten to unleash dark forces into the world at large.

Amazonia Synopsis

Out of the inhospitable Amazon rainforest a man stumbles into a missionary village. Soon the CIA operative and former special forces soldier, his eyes wide with terror, is dead. The photograph of Agent Clark's corpse in the Brazilian morgue shows two intact upper limbs, yet Agent Clark had only one arm, the other lost to a sniper's bullet. Nathan Rand's father led a scientific mission into the rainforest and never returned - the same expedition that took Clark into the jungle. Now Nate is to follow the elder Rand's trail, along with a team of scientists and experienced US Rangers. For somewhere in the dark, impenetrable depths of Earth's most dangerous region lie mysteries that must be solved ...whatever the cost. As Nate Rand and his party push on into the jungle, they are haunted by a truth: that they are not alone. But each step brings the team closer to an ancient, unspoken terror that even the native people dread. As madness, fear and horrific death descend upon the second cursed expedition, those still living must confront a power beyond human imagining - one that can for ever alter the world beyond the dark, lethal confines of the Amazon rainforest for better ...and for worse.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Boy Who Saw
Origin
The Boy Who Saw
Inferno (Film Tie In)

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780752883847
Publication date: 01/07/2011
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780752883847
Publication date: 1st July 2011
Author: James Rollins
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 528 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, Books of the Month, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About James Rollins

James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (New York Times) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (People Magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets - and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight.   Author photo © David Sylvian

More About James Rollins

More Books By James Rollins

Cover for The Sixth Extinction by James Rollins
Cover for Subterranean by James Rollins
Cover for The Devil Colony by James Rollins
View All Books By James Rollins

Share this book