rebus 30th anniversary newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

James Rollins Book and Novel

James Rollins - Author


James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (New York Times) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (People Magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets - and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight.

Author photo © David Sylvian

If you like James Rollins you might also like to read books by Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly and David Gibbins.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Rollins

The Sixth Extinction by James Rollins
The Sixth Extinction
James Rollins
A remote military research station in Utah sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all!
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Subterranean by James Rollins
Subterranean
James Rollins
Originally published in 1999, Subterranean was James Rollins’ first novel. A gripping adventure which set a template for much of his later work though as he’s matured as a writer his books have got stronger. Deep beneath Antarctica in hidden...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2012
The Devil Colony by James Rollins
The Devil Colony
James Rollins
December 2012 Book of the Month. The discovery of hundreds of mummified bodies deep in the Rocky Mountains sets in train a series of events that threaten the western side of the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2012
Bloodline by James Rollins
Bloodline
James Rollins
Medicine, genetics, technology and a dark secret dating back to the Templars are mixed to great effect in this edge of the seat, roller coaster ride of a thriller. Sigma Force, a covert arm of the Defense Department tasked with...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/08/2012
Amazonia by James Rollins
Amazonia
James Rollins
August 2011 Book of the Month. Fans of Clive Cussler or Dan Brown will love this fantastic mystery adventure, set deep in the Amazon jungle. Man’s aggressive explotation of the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2011
Altar of Eden by James Rollins
Altar of Eden
James Rollins
A speculative thriller with genetic engineering at its heart and a race-against-time finale. It’s good, fast paced stuff with plenty of human interest and likeable main characters, less so the supporting cast!
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/10/2010
Ice Hunt by James Rollins
Ice Hunt
James Rollins
We’ve been fans of James Rollins for quite some time now and his latest thriller is another fantastic, action packed adventure. He really knows how to build the tension and action scenes will leave you breathless. A really good read.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/06/2010
Sandstorm by James Rollins
Sandstorm
James Rollins
If you loved the Indiana Jones films then this is for you. Absolutely first rate.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 21/01/2010
The Last Oracle by James Rollins
The Last Oracle
James Rollins
A mix of science, adventure and mystery that blends ancient secrets with cutting-edge technology as Commander Pierce and the SIGMA Force save the day again – great stuff. Comparison: Dan Brown, Raymond Khoury, Michael Byrnes. ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2009

Loading other books by James Rollins...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jamesrollins.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Rollins on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

www.jamesrollins.com/blog

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Rollins and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools