Search our site
The Heart of Mars by Paul Magrs Read the opening extract of the brand new Paul Magrs book before its publication on 15/03/2018

James Rollins Book and Novel

James Rollins - Author

James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (New York Times) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (People Magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets - and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight.

Author photo © David Sylvian

If you like James Rollins you might also like to read books by Chris Kuzneski, Steve Berry and Raymond Khoury.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Rollins

The Sixth Extinction by James Rollins
The Sixth Extinction
James Rollins
A remote military research station in Utah sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all!
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Subterranean by James Rollins
James Rollins
Originally published in 1999, Subterranean was James Rollins’ first novel. A gripping adventure which set a template for much of his later work though as he’s matured as a writer his books have got stronger. Deep beneath Antarctica in hidden...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/05/2014
The Devil Colony by James Rollins
The Devil Colony
James Rollins
December 2012 Book of the Month. The discovery of hundreds of mummified bodies deep in the Rocky Mountains sets in train a series of events that threaten the western side of the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2012
Bloodline by James Rollins
James Rollins
Medicine, genetics, technology and a dark secret dating back to the Templars are mixed to great effect in this edge of the seat, roller coaster ride of a thriller. Sigma Force, a covert arm of the Defense Department tasked with...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/08/2012
Amazonia by James Rollins
James Rollins
August 2011 Book of the Month. Fans of Clive Cussler or Dan Brown will love this fantastic mystery adventure, set deep in the Amazon jungle. Man’s aggressive explotation of the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2011
Altar of Eden by James Rollins
Altar of Eden
James Rollins
A speculative thriller with genetic engineering at its heart and a race-against-time finale. It’s good, fast paced stuff with plenty of human interest and likeable main characters, less so the supporting cast!
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/10/2010
Ice Hunt by James Rollins
Ice Hunt
James Rollins
We’ve been fans of James Rollins for quite some time now and his latest thriller is another fantastic, action packed adventure. He really knows how to build the tension and action scenes will leave you breathless. A really good read.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/06/2010
Sandstorm by James Rollins
James Rollins
If you loved the Indiana Jones films then this is for you. Absolutely first rate.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 21/01/2010
The Last Oracle by James Rollins
The Last Oracle
James Rollins
A mix of science, adventure and mystery that blends ancient secrets with cutting-edge technology as Commander Pierce and the SIGMA Force save the day again – great stuff. Comparison: Dan Brown, Raymond Khoury, Michael Byrnes. ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2009

Loading other books by James Rollins...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find James Rollins on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Rollins and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta