Separate Beds

by Elizabeth Buchan

Relationship Stories Family Drama eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Separate Beds


October 2010 Good Housekeeping selection.


The best-selling author of The Good Wife, Elizabeth Buchan, is back with Separate Beds in which a couple whose marriage is on the brink are offered a second chance at happiness. But will they take it?


Separate Beds Synopsis

Annie and Tom's marriage is in mid-life crisis. They seem to have everything - a lovely home, rewarding jobs and three healthy grown-up children - but, beneath the surface, all is not well. Beneath the surface lies a secret guilt which ensures that whilst they live under the same roof, they sleep in separate beds. Then, as recession strikes, Tom comes home one evening and drops a bombshell that threatens to destroy everything they have left. Will he and Annie be able to leave the past behind and weather this storm together? Or will it push them further apart? Annie is about to discover that out of disaster springs the faint rays of hope. As her family rallies together, for the first time in years, her home is filled with people, conversation, tears - and laughter. And, little by little, Annie and Tom start to open up to one another about the terrible, painful truth they have lived with all these years. Soon a new, unexpected future starts to take shape as Annie and Tom are offered a second chance at happiness. But will they take it?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780141019895
Publication date: 2nd September 2010
Author: Elizabeth Buchan
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Primary Genre Romantic Fiction
Other Genres:

What To Read After Separate Beds

The Secret of Orchard Cottage
Black to White
Bring Down the Moon
I Hope You Dance

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780141019895
Publication date: 02/09/2010
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Elizabeth Buchan

Elizabeth Buchan began her career as a blurb writer at Penguin Books after graduating from the University of Kent with a double degree in English and History. She moved on to become a fiction editor at Random House before leaving to write full-time. Her novels include the award-winning Consider the Lily and the international bestseller, Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman, which was made into a CBS Primetime Drama. Other novels include I Can’t Begin to Tell You, a story of SOE agents and resistance in wartime Denmark, and The New Mrs Clifton which is set in London and ...

More About Elizabeth Buchan

More Books By Elizabeth Buchan

Separate Beds
Separate Beds
Separate Beds
View All Books By Elizabeth Buchan

Share this book