Alex Brown - Author

About the Author

Alex Brown is the bestselling author of five books and launched her career with the hugely popular Carrington's series set in a seaside town department store. Alex now writes warm, witty and heartfelt novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life. Alex began her writing career as a weekly columnist for The London Paper, before trading in the rat race for the good life. The Secret of Orchard Cottage is Alex's sixth book. When she isn't writing Alex enjoys knitting, and is passionate about supporting charities working with care leavers, adoption and vulnerable young people. Alex lives in a rural village in Sussex, with her husband, daughter and a very shiny black Labrador.

Featured books by Alex Brown

Other books by Alex Brown

The Wish The Most Heart-Warming Feel-Good Read You Need in 2018

The Wish The Most Heart-Warming Feel-Good Read You Need in 2018

Author: Alex Brown Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/05/2018

`Warm, emotional ... a gorgeous read.' Cathy Bramley `Heartwarming and charming. The perfect summer escape.' Sarah Morgan `A gorgeous read which will warm your heart and make it smile' Milly Johnson The touching and emotional new novel from the No.1 bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit-Off and The Secret of Orchard Cottage Sam Morgan knows he messed up with his wife Chrissie and daughter Holly - he wasn't there when they needed him most, but now he'll do anything to put his family back together again. Until then, he's back living in the picture-postcard village of Tindledale. Jude Darling is coming home for good this time. She's taking over the antique shop in Tindledale, the place where she grew up and she's going to make sure she's there for her friend, Chrissie, and Goddaughter, Holly. They certainly need her right now. As for Holly, there's only one thing she wants and it's not the sort of thing you can buy in a shop. She might be thirteen years old, but Holly still believes in wishes, and perhaps if she wishes hard enough, this one might come true...

Wish: The most heart-warming feel-good read you need in 2018

Wish: The most heart-warming feel-good read you need in 2018

Author: Alex Brown Format: eBook Release Date: 17/05/2018

The touching and emotional new novel from the No.1 bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit-Off and The Secret of Orchard CottageSam Morgan knows he messed up with his wife Chrissie and daughter Holly - he wasn't there when they needed him most, but now he'll do anything to put his family back together again. Until then, he's back living in the picture-postcard village of Tindledale.Jude Darling is coming home for good this time. She's taking over the antique shop in Tindledale, the place where she grew up and she's going to make sure she's there for her friend, Chrissie, and Goddaughter, Holly. They certainly need her right now.As for Holly, there's only one thing she wants and it's not the sort of thing you can buy in a shop. She might be thirteen years old, but Holly still believes in wishes, and perhaps if she wishes hard enough, this one might come true...

Not Just for Christmas

Not Just for Christmas

Author: Alex Brown Format: eBook Release Date: 06/10/2016

A fabulously festive romance that is the perfect Christmas cracker!This is one Christmas you'll never forget...Kitty, who runs the Spotted Pig Tea-rooms in the picturesque village of Tindledale, thinks she's come to terms with her husband Ed's death on active duty. When she learns that Ed's army dog, a black Labrador named Monty, is being retired and needs rehoming, it awakens her heartache once more.Amber runs the pet parlour, but her love of dogs extends to rescuing abandoned pooches and now her tiny cottage is overflowing with homeless hounds. The only answer is to open a proper rescue centre but where will the money come from?Kitty knows she could never take on Monty - it would be too painful, but with more than one dog needing a home this Christmas, is a miracle too much to hope for?A seasonal delight from the No.1 best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Secret of Orchard Cottage.

Secret of Orchard Cottage

Secret of Orchard Cottage

Author: Alex Brown Format: eBook Release Date: 02/06/2016

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchards surrounding it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

Lust for Leaf

Lust for Leaf

Author: Alex Brown, Evan George Format: eBook Release Date: 11/06/2013

Isa Moskowitz's Vegan With a Vengeance and Sarah Kramer's How It All Vegan! showed the world that plant-based cookbooks don't have to be full of sanctimonious text and wilted sprouts recipes. But why should vegans have all the fun? Food-blogging duo Alex Brown and Evan Georgebetter known as Hot Kniveshave shown their 60,000 monthly readers that vegetarians are ';cheeky [and] over-the-top' too and ';don't much care for established notions of propriety"e; (LA Weekly). This is the only cookbook you'll find with chapters called ';Bro-tein' and ';BBQ Mosh Pit,' or filled with recipes for DIY Wieners and Patties, Sauce-y Explosions, Salsas that Hurt, Deep Sea Mushrooms, and Nachos that Cook Themselves. And don't forget dessert: try Hand-Cranked Cream Dreams and Booze You Can Eat.Hot Knives bring you vegetarianism with a new set of rules: ';Enjoy your food, but party harder. Eat everything with your hands. Drink booze and fruit, not water. Make all of your junk food yourself. Cook at least half of everything you eat on an open fire. Switch to uppers, if possible.'Urbanhonking.com/hotknives/

The Eurodollar Conspiracy

The Eurodollar Conspiracy

Author: Alex Brown Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/10/2009

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.alexbrownauthor.com

Author's Facebook

Find Alex Brown on Facebook