LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Centurion

by Simon Scarrow

Part of the Eagle Series

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

LoveReading View on Centurion

This is the eighth book in the series and if you haven’t discovered Simon Scarrow yet, now it the time to do it. He pays great attention to detail in all things Roman so they make fascinating reads from a historical point of view, he certainly has done his research, but he also writes well-rounded characters and great plotlines of army comrades in action packed situations.

LoveReading

Centurion Synopsis

CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...

If you loved this, you might like these...

Hunter Killer
Ashes of the Sun
A Study in Crimson
The New Wilderness

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780755348367
Publication date: 07/08/2008
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755348367
Publication date: 7th August 2008
Author: Simon Scarrow
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Historical fiction,

About Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His bestsellers include his earlier novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently Praetorian and The Legion, as well as Sword and Scimitar, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and four novels about the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte - Young Bloods, The Generals, Fire and Sword and The Fields of Death. He is the author with T. J. Andrew s of the bestselling Arena. Simon's novels have been published in the USA and in translation all around the world.   Author photo © Crest Photography

More About Simon Scarrow

More Books By Simon Scarrow

Cover for Hearts of Stone by Simon Scarrow
Cover for Britannia by Simon Scarrow
Cover for Britannia by Simon Scarrow
View All Books By Simon Scarrow

Share this book