Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

newgen books for YA readers debuts of the month books of the month
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

The Hunt for Atlantis by Andy Mcdermott
  

The Hunt for Atlantis

Part of the Wilde/Chase Series
Books for the Boys   Action Adventure / Spy   Debuts of the Month   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

It has been done before and I am sure it will be done again. This one has a female archaeologist with an ex-SAS bodyguard chasing round the world pursued by some pretty nasty baddies. It’s pure Indiana Jones stuff, great to get lost in – pure escapism.

Comparison: Clive Cussler, Matthew Reilly, David Gibbins.

If you like Andy Mcdermott you might also like to read books by James Rollins, David Gibbins and Clive Cussler.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

The Hunt for Atlantis by Andy Mcdermott

Following in the tradition of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott takes us on a roller-coster ride in search of the legendary Atlantis.

Archaeologist Nina Wilde believes she has found the location of the lost city of Atlantis and now she wants the opportunity to prove her theory. Someone else though wants her dead!

With the help of ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase and beautiful heiress Kari Frost, Nina faces a breakneck race against time around the world, pursued at every step by agents of the mysterious and murderous brotherhood of Selasphorous. From the jungles of Brazil to the Mountains of Tibet, from the streets of Manhattan to the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, the hunt for Atlantis leads to a secret hidden for 11,000 years which in the wrong hands could destroy civilization as we know it...

Reviews

'Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this' * Mirror *'


About the Author

Andy Mcdermott

Andy McDermott works as a freelance writer (and occasional cartoonist) and in a previous incarnation was magazine editor for, amongst others, and the iconoclastic film magazine Hotdog. Andy was born in West Yorkshire.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st March 2008

Author

Andy Mcdermott

More books by Andy Mcdermott
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.andy-mcdermott.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
656 pages

Categories

Books for the Boys
Action Adventure / Spy
Debuts of the Month
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense
Adventure

ISBN

9780755339129

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools