desmond elliott 2017 books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

James Twining Book and Novel

James Twining - Author


James Twining was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Oxford University with a first class degree in French Literature, he worked in Investment Banking for four years before leaving to set up his own company which he then sold three years later, having been named as one of the eight "Best of Young British" Entrepreneurs in The New Statesman magazine. Married and living in London, James is currently completing the second Tom Kirk adventure.

If you like James Twining you might also like to read books by Matthew Reilly, Dan Brown and Robert Ludlum.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Twining

The Black Sun by James Twining
The Black Sun
James Twining
An action-packed hidden Nazi's treasure tale featuring the maverick art thief turned investigator, Tom Kirk. Great stuff. Fans of Jack Higgins, Frederick Fosyth will love it but this author is likely to find a wider readership as well...
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 26/08/2006
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
First-rate gung-ho, fast-paced, easy-read adventure set on the international stage and involving the theft and recovery of some very rare coins. With a mass of twists, false trails, coincidences and tension, it fair belts along – a very accomplished debut.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 07/11/2005
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
This international thriller set in the art world is a stunning debut novel from a man who was named one of ‘The Best of Young British Entreprenuersâ – just think Thomas Crown meets 007
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/02/2005

Loading other books by James Twining...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jamestwining.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Twining on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

lerififi.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Twining and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools