debuts of the month eleanor oliphant make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

James Twining Book and Novel

James Twining - Author


James Twining was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Oxford University with a first class degree in French Literature, he worked in Investment Banking for four years before leaving to set up his own company which he then sold three years later, having been named as one of the eight "Best of Young British" Entrepreneurs in The New Statesman magazine. Married and living in London, James is currently completing the second Tom Kirk adventure.

If you like James Twining you might also like to read books by Matthew Reilly, Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Twining

The Black Sun by James Twining
The Black Sun
James Twining
An action-packed hidden Nazi's treasure tale featuring the maverick art thief turned investigator, Tom Kirk. Great stuff. Fans of Jack Higgins, Frederick Fosyth will love it but this author is likely to find a wider readership as well...
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 26/08/2006
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
First-rate gung-ho, fast-paced, easy-read adventure set on the international stage and involving the theft and recovery of some very rare coins. With a mass of twists, false trails, coincidences and tension, it fair belts along – a very accomplished debut.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 07/11/2005
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
This international thriller set in the art world is a stunning debut novel from a man who was named one of ‘The Best of Young British Entreprenuersâ – just think Thomas Crown meets 007
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/02/2005

Loading other books by James Twining...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jamestwining.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Twining on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

lerififi.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Twining and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools