debuts of the month
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

James Twining Book and Novel

James Twining - Author


James Twining was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Oxford University with a first class degree in French Literature, he worked in Investment Banking for four years before leaving to set up his own company which he then sold three years later, having been named as one of the eight "Best of Young British" Entrepreneurs in The New Statesman magazine. Married and living in London, James is currently completing the second Tom Kirk adventure.

If you like James Twining you might also like to read books by Matthew Reilly, Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Twining

The Black Sun by James Twining
The Black Sun
James Twining
An action-packed hidden Nazi's treasure tale featuring the maverick art thief turned investigator, Tom Kirk. Great stuff. Fans of Jack Higgins, Frederick Fosyth will love it but this author is likely to find a wider readership as well...
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 26/08/2006
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
First-rate gung-ho, fast-paced, easy-read adventure set on the international stage and involving the theft and recovery of some very rare coins. With a mass of twists, false trails, coincidences and tension, it fair belts along – a very accomplished debut.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 07/11/2005
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
This international thriller set in the art world is a stunning debut novel from a man who was named one of ‘The Best of Young British Entreprenuersâ – just think Thomas Crown meets 007
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/02/2005

Loading other books by James Twining...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jamestwining.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Twining on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

lerififi.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Twining and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools