Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

win prizes make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

James Twining Book and Novel

James Twining - Author


James Twining was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Oxford University with a first class degree in French Literature, he worked in Investment Banking for four years before leaving to set up his own company which he then sold three years later, having been named as one of the eight "Best of Young British" Entrepreneurs in The New Statesman magazine. Married and living in London, James is currently completing the second Tom Kirk adventure.

If you like James Twining you might also like to read books by Robert Ludlum, Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown.

Featured Books, with extracts, by James Twining

The Black Sun by James Twining
The Black Sun
James Twining
An action-packed hidden Nazi's treasure tale featuring the maverick art thief turned investigator, Tom Kirk. Great stuff. Fans of Jack Higgins, Frederick Fosyth will love it but this author is likely to find a wider readership as well...
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 26/08/2006
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
First-rate gung-ho, fast-paced, easy-read adventure set on the international stage and involving the theft and recovery of some very rare coins. With a mass of twists, false trails, coincidences and tension, it fair belts along – a very accomplished debut.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 07/11/2005
The Double Eagle by James Twining
The Double Eagle
James Twining
This international thriller set in the art world is a stunning debut novel from a man who was named one of ‘The Best of Young British Entreprenuersâ – just think Thomas Crown meets 007
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/02/2005

Loading other books by James Twining...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jamestwining.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Twining on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

lerififi.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by James Twining and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools