The Black Sun

by James Twining

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Black Sun

An action-packed hidden Nazi's treasure tale featuring the maverick art thief turned investigator, Tom Kirk. Great stuff.  Fans of Jack Higgins, Frederick Fosyth  will love it but this author is likely to find a wider readership as well if this book is anything to go by. It certainly sits alongside the top 3 thrillers of the year.

 

The Black Sun Synopsis

In London, an Auschwitz survivor is murdered in his hospital bed, his killers making off with a macabre trophy – his severed left arm.

In Fort Mead, Maryland, a vicious gang breaks into the NSA museum and steals a World War II Enigma machine, lynching the guard who happens to cross their path.

Meanwhile, in Prague, a frenzied and mindless anti-Semitic attack on a synagogue culminates in the theft of a seemingly worthless painting by a little known Czech artist called Karel Bellak.

A year has passed since Tom Kirk, the world's greatest art thief, decided to put his criminal past behind him and embark on a new career, on the right side of the law . Then three major thefts occur, and suddenly Tom is confronted with a deadly mystery and a sinister face from the past.

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

The Black Sun Press Reviews

'A story that harks back to the Nazis, Hitler, and a legendary treasure. What more could you want? If there's a better thriller this year I would like to see it' Jack Higgins, author of ‘Without Mercy’ and ‘The Eagle Has Landed’.

‘Dan Brown eat your heart out.’
Northern Echo

‘A thrilling read’ Cork Evening Echo

If you loved this, you might like these...

Origin (Robert Langdon Book 5)
Origin
Inferno (Film Tie In)
The Great Zoo of China

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007190171
Publication date: 26/08/2006
Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers
Format: Paperback (a Format)

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007190171
Publication date: 26th August 2006
Author: James Twining
Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers
Format: Paperback (a Format)
Pagination: 592 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Adventure,

About James Twining

James Twining was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Oxford University with a first class degree in French Literature, he worked in Investment Banking for four years before leaving to set up his own company which he then sold three years later, having been named as one of the eight "Best of Young British" Entrepreneurs in The New Statesman magazine. Married and living in London, James is currently completing the second Tom Kirk adventure.

More About James Twining

More Books By James Twining

Cover for The Double Eagle by James Twining
Cover for The Double Eagle by James Twining
View All Books By James Twining

Share this book