10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

About a Boy

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

About a Boy Synopsis

THE MILLION COPY NO. 1 BESTSELLER THAT BECAME AN ACCLAIMED FILM STARRING HUGH GRANT AND NICOLAS HOULT 'A very entertaining and endearing read' The Times ___________________ Thirty-six-year-old Londoner Will loves his life. Living carefree off the royalties of his dad's Christmas song, he's rich, unattached and has zero responsibilities - just the way he likes it. But when Will meets Marcus, an awkward twelve-year-old who listens to Joni Mitchell and accidentally kills ducks with loaves of bread, an unlikely friendship starts to bloom. Can this odd duo teach each another how to finally act their age? Hugely funny and equally heartfelt, Nick Hornby's classic proves you're never too old to grow up. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Mike Gayle. ___________________ 'A stunner of a novel. Utterly read-in-one-day, forget-where-you-are-on-the-tube-gripping' Marie Claire 'About the awful, hilarious, embarrassing places where children and adults meet, and Hornby has captured it with delightful precision' Irish Times 'It takes a writer with real talent to make this work, and Hornby has it - in buckets' Literary Review

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780241969809
Publication date: 2nd January 2014
Author: Nick Hornby
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction
Other Genres:

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Careering

Daisy Buchanan

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Sincerely, Me

Julietta Henderson

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99

One Day I Shall Astonish the World

Nina Stibbe

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Sunburn

Chloe Michelle Howarth

Paperback

In Stock

£9.89 £10.99

Dial A For Aunties

Jesse Sutanto

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Would I Lie to You?

Aliya Ali-Afzal

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99