Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Daisy Buchanan - Author

About the Author

Daisy Buchanan is a columnist and features writer covering arts, entertainment and women's issues. She contributes to the Guardian, Marie Claire, humour site The Daily Mash and the Mirror. She started writing about TV for Sabotage Times, penning a regular catch-up column about the reality show Made In Chelsea. These columns became the book The Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea. She lives in Greenwich, London.

Featured books by Daisy Buchanan

Meeting Your Match Navigating the Minefield of Online Dating

Meeting Your Match Navigating the Minefield of Online Dating

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/01/2015

This dating book for the digital age is a mix of humour, frank advice and real information, with a healthy touch of irreverence. Aimed at 20-30s females, it details the different personalities of the various sites so that the reader can make an informed decision about their suitability. Advice is given on how to get the most out of online dating, including suggestions on how to write a compelling profile and interpret the profiles of others, write messages, spot timewasters and weirdos, as well as staying safe on a date night and keeping a sense of humour throughout. Real-life case studies illustrate those online dates that have ended in long-term relationships, giving the reader confidence to continue, as well as those that have been a disaster from the start, as a warning of what situations to avoid.

Other books by Daisy Buchanan

The Sisterhood A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Me

The Sisterhood A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Me

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/03/2019

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is a honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other. 'My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.' Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in, Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears. In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.

How to Be a Grown-Up

How to Be a Grown-Up

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/06/2018

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!

How to Be a Grown-Up

How to Be a Grown-Up

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/04/2017

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!

Meeting Your Match Navigating the Minefield of Online Dating

Meeting Your Match Navigating the Minefield of Online Dating

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/01/2015

This dating book for the digital age is a mix of humour, frank advice and real information, with a healthy touch of irreverence. Aimed at 20-30s females, it details the different personalities of the various sites so that the reader can make an informed decision about their suitability. Advice is given on how to get the most out of online dating, including suggestions on how to write a compelling profile and interpret the profiles of others, write messages, spot timewasters and weirdos, as well as staying safe on a date night and keeping a sense of humour throughout. Real-life case studies illustrate those online dates that have ended in long-term relationships, giving the reader confidence to continue, as well as those that have been a disaster from the start, as a warning of what situations to avoid.

Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea

Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea

Author: Daisy Buchanan Format: eBook Release Date: 10/10/2013

Are you a Made in Chelsea addict? Desperate for another series of love-triangles and luxury, drama and deck shoes? Are you hoping that Francis will finally give us a flash of his diamonds or to see Binky actually find true love? If you just can't get enough Kings Road craziness, Daisy Buchanan's hilarious and hugely popular series blogs are collected here to give you a quick fix of your favourite trust-fund TV stars.As well as getting you in the mood for the new series, The Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea will also help all you SW7-wannabes navigate the choppy waters of high-society hook-ups, avoid fashion faux-pas and learn how to throw a totes amaze pardy. From the writer who coined the nickname 'Jamie Biscuits' comes a guide to Chelsea life that's more 'must have' than the latest Mulberry.

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more