Twice in a Lifetime

by Helga Jensen

Relationship Stories Family Drama Humorous fiction

Twice in a Lifetime Synopsis

Amelia might have met The One. But is she twenty years too late?

After her husband left her out of the blue, the only relationship 48-year-old Amelia Simpson has enjoyed recently is with Nutella and Pinot Grigio. While her 8-year-old twin boys, Jasper and Rupert, keep her busy, Amelia dreams of a life more than washing muddy rugby kits and weekly chats with best friends Sian and Jamie.

Amelia needs some magic back in her life – but magic seems in short supply in her small Welsh town. So when she finds the phone number that was given to her twenty years ago by a handsome stranger in New York, Amelia wonders whether he might be The One That Got Away.

But when Sian takes matters into her own hands, launching a worldwide hunt to find the handsome stranger Amelia met outside Tiffany’s two decades ago, Amelia finds herself on a flight to the Big Apple to reconnect with her ‘Perfect Patrick’.

But as the two explore the sights of NYC, has Amelia reconnected with The One? Or will she discover that the sparkle she was missing is actually closer to home?

A gorgeously funny and heart-warming debut romcom for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Beth O’Leary.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781912973590
Publication date: 23rd June 2021
Author: Helga Jensen
Publisher: Hera
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Relationship Stories
Other Genres:
Win a copy of The Christmas Bookshop and Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan

Win a copy of The Christmas Bookshop and Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan

Closing date: 10/12/2021

Christmas is coming and Jenny Colgan has TWO festive stories that will warm your heart this winter. The Christmas Bookshop is a "gorgeous feel-good Christmas story containing family complications, new friendships, and enticing romance." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer And Christmas at the Island Hotel, "Set on a Scottish island this lovely Christmas romance wraps gentle humour, beautiful relationships, and spark filled plot up in the most deliciously warming hug." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer To celebrate the release of this festive fare, we're working with Sphere to offer you the opportunity to win both books. This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 10th December 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After Twice in a Lifetime

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
Again, Rachel
Woman of a Certain Rage
The Plus One

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781800327825
Publication date: 10/01/2022
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781912973590
Publication date: 23/06/2021
Format: Ebook

View All Editions

More Books By Helga Jensen

Twice in a Lifetime
View All Books By Helga Jensen

Share this book