Twice in a Lifetime

by Helga Jensen

Relationship Stories Family Drama Humorous Fiction

Twice in a Lifetime Synopsis

Amelia might have met The One. But is she twenty years too late?

After her husband left her out of the blue, the only relationship 48-year-old Amelia Simpson has enjoyed recently is with Nutella and Pinot Grigio. While her 8-year-old twin boys, Jasper and Rupert, keep her busy, Amelia dreams of a life more than washing muddy rugby kits and weekly chats with best friends Sian and Jamie.

Amelia needs some magic back in her life – but magic seems in short supply in her small Welsh town. So when she finds the phone number that was given to her twenty years ago by a handsome stranger in New York, Amelia wonders whether he might be The One That Got Away.

But when Sian takes matters into her own hands, launching a worldwide hunt to find the handsome stranger Amelia met outside Tiffany’s two decades ago, Amelia finds herself on a flight to the Big Apple to reconnect with her ‘Perfect Patrick’.

But as the two explore the sights of NYC, has Amelia reconnected with The One? Or will she discover that the sparkle she was missing is actually closer to home?

A gorgeously funny and heart-warming debut romcom for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Beth O’Leary.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781912973590
Publication date: 23rd June 2021
Author: Helga Jensen
Publisher: Hera
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Relationship Stories
Other Genres:

What To Read After Twice in a Lifetime

The Mum Who'd Had Enough
The Party Crasher
Three Little Truths
The Cows

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781800327825
Publication date: 10/01/2022
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781912973590
Publication date: 23/06/2021
Format: Ebook

View All Editions

More Books By Helga Jensen

Twice in a Lifetime
Twice in a Lifetime
View All Books By Helga Jensen

Share this book