Alice in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Literary Fiction

LoveReading Expert Review of Alice in Wonderland

The story is timeless and can be read at so many different levels.  It’s a book that can be read by people of all ages; for children it’s a wonderful underworld fantasy that will develop a passion for reading  imaginative writing and for everyone else there’s innuendo, puzzling situations that require deciphering, political machinations and bucket loads of surrealism.  Plenty of food for thought and a real antidote to the modern world.


Alice in Wonderland Synopsis

With an Introduction and Notes by Michael Irwin, Professor of English Literature, University of Kent at Canterbury.

Tweedledum and Tweedledee, the Mad Hatter, the Cheshire Cat, the Red Queen and the White Rabbit all make their appearances, and are now familiar figures in writing, conversation and idiom. So too are Carroll's delightful verses such as The Walrus and the Carpenter and the inspired jargon of that masterly Wordsworthian parody, The Jabberwocky.

About our Collector's Editions: These new compact hardbacks are cloth-bound, with matching coloured end papers, embossed gold and coloured blocking to enhance their beautiful, bespoke cover illustrations. The trim page size is 178 x 129mm.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9789386063274
Publication date: 1st October 2020
Author: Lewis Carroll
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 146 pages
Primary Genre Classics

What To Read After Alice in Wonderland

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Other Tales of Terror
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Daily Strength for Daily Needs

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781006637346
Publication date: 09/08/2021
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9798506291763
Publication date: 18/05/2021
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9798713004477
Publication date: 24/02/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Lewis Carroll

Lewis Carroll's real name was Charles Lutwidge Dodgson. He was born on 27th January 1832 at Daresbury in Cheshire. He studied at Christ Church, Oxford University and later became a mathematics lecturer there. He wrote Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865) and Through the Looking Glass (1872) for the daughters of the Dean of Christ Church. He was very fond of puzzles and some readers have found mathematical jokes and codes hidden in his Alice books. His other works include Phantasmagoria and Other Poems (1869), The Hunting of the Snark (1876), Rhyme? And Reason? (1882), The Game of Logic (1887) and Sylvie and Bruno (1889, 1893). Dodgson was also an ...

More About Lewis Carroll

More Books By Lewis Carroll

Alice in Wonderland
Alice in Wonderland
Alice in Wonderland
View All Books By Lewis Carroll

Share this book