Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Neverworld Wake

by Marisha Pessl

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on Neverworld Wake

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. How would you choose?

Lovereading comment to follow.

TV and film rights have been optioned by Netflix for Neverworld Wake.

Neverworld Wake Synopsis

A compulsive, read-in-one-sitting suspense novel for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and The Hazel Wood. Trust no-one.Fear everything. Five friends - the beautiful elite at their exclusive prep school - reunite a year after graduation. After a night out, they narrowly avoid a collision with a car on a deserted road. Back at the mansion belonging to one of the girls, a storm rages and a mysterious man knocks on the door, announcing something world-shattering. The friends must make a choice: one of them will live, and the rest will die. And the decision must be unanimous. So begins the Neverworld Wake. The nightmare. The nothingness. Time backbends and they are fated to repeat that day, but fears are now physical and memories come alive in horrifying ways. How will they vote? And will they be able to escape the Neverworld?

Neverworld Wake Press Reviews

Praise for Special Topics in Calamity Physics

‘A page-turning murder mystery with a gratifying complex plot’  Guardian

‘Beneath the foam of this exuberant debut is a dark, strong drink’  Jonathan Franzen

Praise for Night Film

‘Precision-engineered to be read at high velocity’  New York Times

‘Deliciously spine-tingling [...] all-consuming and mind-altering.’  Daily Telegraph

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
Tom Gates 15: What Monster?
Guinness World Records 2019
City of Ghosts

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781407187952
Publication date: 07/06/2018
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407187952
Publication date: 7th June 2018
Author: Marisha Pessl
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 336 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories: Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage),

About Marisha Pessl

Marisha Pessl was born in Michigan in 1977, and now lives in New York. Her previous and debut novel, Special Topics in Calamity Physics, was published to rave reviews and established her as one of the most astute and exciting novelists writing today.

More About Marisha Pessl

More Books By Marisha Pessl

Cover for Night Film by Marisha Pessl
View All Books By Marisha Pessl

Share this book