Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Starry Eyes

by Jenn Bennett

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on Starry Eyes

In a Nutshell: Summer of romance, revelations, friendship and feuds

Stars collide and sparks fly in this electrifying story of a wildly unforgettable summer. Thought-provoking, funny and flooded with energy, this is contemporary YA at it’s finest.

After discovering an unpleasant revelation about her dad, astronomy buff Zorie agrees to go on a glamping trip organised by a drifting friend. The trip goes hideously wrong when the group is expelled from the fancy site and wind up setting up camp out in the bear-ridden wilderness. Matters further disintegrate when Zorie and Lennon, her former best friend and sometime boyfriend, are left alone in the wilds with no transport, and a whole lot of frazzled history between them. Add to this a family feud, unvoiced anger and raging hormones, and the stage is set for an explosive story that’s played-out against a majestic wilderness backdrop. There’s something majestic about Lennon too - his thoughtfulness, his respect for the wild, his respect for Zorie, who also had me hooked from the off. She’s genuine, witty, knows who she is and deals with life’s challenges with strength and maturity. Both she and Lennon kick off clichés and well-worn tropes at every turn, and I relished every moment of their story.  Joanne Owen

Starry Eyes Synopsis

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

Ever since last year's homecoming dance, best-friends-turned-worst-enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn't hurt that their families are the modern-day version of the Montagues and Capulets. But when a group camping trip goes south, Zorie and Lennon find themselves stranded in the wilderness. Alone. Together. Zorie and Lennon have no choice but to try to make their way to safety. But as the two travel deeper into the rugged Californian countryside, secrets and hidden feelings surface. Soon it's not simply a matter of enduring each other's company, but taming their growing feelings for each other.

 

Starry Eyes Press Reviews

Praise for Night Owls:

'If you like Rainbow Rowell, Jandy Nelson and John Green, then you are going to want to check out Jenn Bennett's brand new book' - Sugarscape

'Night Owls is artsy, cool and everything you want a San Francisco adventure to be. Get ready to be swept away' - Maximum Pop

'A sweet, romantic read that will make your heart soar!' - The Bookette

'This is one of the best books I've read for a very long time' - Bookbag

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
City of Ghosts
KILLER T
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781471161063
Publication date: 17/05/2018
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471161063
Publication date: 17th May 2018
Author: Jenn Bennett
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories: Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage),

About Jenn Bennett

Jenn Bennett is an artist and author who writes books for adults and teens. Born in Germany, she's lived and travelled extensively throughout Europe, the US, and the Far East. She currently lives near Atlanta with one husband and two evil pugs. Follow Jenn Bennett on Instagram here.

More About Jenn Bennett

More Books By Jenn Bennett

Cover for Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett
Cover for Night Owls by Jenn Bennett
View All Books By Jenn Bennett

Share this book