Come and Find Me

by Sarah Hilary

Part of the D.I. Marnie Rome Series

Crime and Mystery eBooks of the Month Star Books Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading Expert Review of Come and Find Me

Simply superb, Come and Find Me is one hell of a clever, twisting, powerful story. This series is one of my favourites and DI Marnie Rome returns here in splendid style. Taking place a short time after Quieter Than Killing, Marnie and Noah find themselves hunting an escaped prisoner, for both, work overspills into their private lives. A strikingly distinctive voice greets you as you start reading, setting the scene so completely and clearly I could feel the presence, feel the confines of the prison. Sarah Hilary has the ability to take you into the words, to actually feel, to experience, and she sent my thoughts worming and writhing. At one point I found myself so exasperated and frustrated with one of the characters, it came as a shock when I came up for air and realised where I was. The ending buffeted me, surprised me, emotionally affected me, and a certain someone is still creeping around inside my mind. I already know  that Come and Find Me will be one of my favourite reads of the year, and I think this is Sarah Hilary’s best yet, I simply can’t recommend this series highly enough.

Liz Robinson

Come and Find Me Synopsis

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. 'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose.

If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' Observer

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention. DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day. As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781472248992
Publication date: 4th October 2018
Author: Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After Come and Find Me

Die For Me
The Killing Place
The Wych Elm
Body Work

Sarah Hilary Press Reviews

Another deliciously, psychologically intense exploration of what makes humans tick. I'm a total Marnie Rome fangirl. Absolutely loved it! - Angela Clarke

Addictive, unpredictable and criminally clever... Come and find Sarah Hilary's novels if you have not already. - Liz Loves Books

Time after time Sarah Hilary never fails to amaze readers with her brilliant storylines and taut prose... The series gets better and better. - Shots blog

Tied me up in knots . . . Edgy, clever, deeply original and a shocker of an ending. - Jane Casey

A deep, dark voyage into Sarah Hilary's thrilling world. - Mick Herron

Stylish, sharp as a scalpel and exceptionally well written. - Melanie McGrath

Simply brilliant. - Alex Marwood

Complicated, nuanced and psychologically rich. So assured and beguiling. I am lost in admiration at her imagination and skill. - Sabine Durrant


Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781472248992
Publication date: 04/10/2018
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781472248961
Publication date: 22/03/2018
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

About Sarah Hilary

Sarah Hilary’s debut novel, Someone Else’s Skin, won the 2015 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and was a World Book Night selection. The Observer’s Book of the Month (‘superbly disturbing’) and a Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller, it has been published worldwide. No Other Darkness, the second in the series, was shortlisted for a Barry Award in the U.S. Her D.I. Marnie Rome series continues with Tastes Like Fear, Quieter Than Killing, Come and Find Me, and Never Be Broken. Fragile is her first standalone novel. Sarah ...

More About Sarah Hilary

More Books By Sarah Hilary

Come and Find Me
Come and Find Me
Come and Find Me
View All Books By Sarah Hilary

Share this book