LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Come and Find Me

by Sarah Hilary

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Star Books Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Come and Find Me

March 2018 Book of the Month

Simply superb, Come and Find Me is one hell of a clever, twisting, powerful story. This series is one of my favourites and DI Marnie Rome returns here in splendid style. Taking place a short time after Quieter Than Killing, Marnie and Noah find themselves hunting an escaped prisoner, for both, work overspills into their private lives. A strikingly distinctive voice greets you as you start reading, setting the scene so completely and clearly I could feel the presence, feel the confines of the prison. Sarah Hilary has the ability to take you into the words, to actually feel, to experience, and she sent my thoughts worming and writhing. At one point I found myself so exasperated and frustrated with one of the characters, it came as a shock when I came up for air and realised where I was. The ending buffeted me, surprised me, emotionally affected me, and a certain someone is still creeping around inside my mind. I already know  that Come and Find Me will be one of my favourite reads of the year, and I think this is Sarah Hilary’s best yet, I simply can’t recommend this series highly enough.

Liz Robinson

Come and Find Me Synopsis

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. 'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose.

If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' Observer

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention. DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day. As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Win a copy of The Lost Hours and Forgive me by Susan Lewis

Win a copy of The Lost Hours and Forgive me by Susan Lewis

Closing date: 01/05/2021

The Lost Hours by Susan Lewis is a "a satisfying and lively family drama, perfect for those who like a few twists and turns along the way." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer To celebrate the release of The Lost Hours we're working with HarperCollins to offer a give away a hardback copy of the book as well as a paperback of Forgive Me, also by Susan Lewis This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 1st May 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Come and Find Me Press Reviews

Another deliciously, psychologically intense exploration of what makes humans tick. I'm a total Marnie Rome fangirl. Absolutely loved it! - Angela Clarke

Addictive, unpredictable and criminally clever... Come and find Sarah Hilary's novels if you have not already. - Liz Loves Books

Time after time Sarah Hilary never fails to amaze readers with her brilliant storylines and taut prose... The series gets better and better. - Shots blog

Tied me up in knots . . . Edgy, clever, deeply original and a shocker of an ending. - Jane Casey

A deep, dark voyage into Sarah Hilary's thrilling world. - Mick Herron

Stylish, sharp as a scalpel and exceptionally well written. - Melanie McGrath

Simply brilliant. - Alex Marwood

Complicated, nuanced and psychologically rich. So assured and beguiling. I am lost in admiration at her imagination and skill. - Sabine Durrant


If you loved this, you might like these...

The Postscript Murders
The Silent Wife
The Source
Vera Kelly Is Not A Mystery

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781472248992
Publication date: 04/10/2018
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781472248961
Publication date: 22/03/2018
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472248961
Publication date: 22nd March 2018
Author: Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Hardback
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Star Books, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Sarah Hilary

Sarah Hilary's debut novel SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. NO OTHER DARKNESS and TASTES LIKE FEAR continue the DI Marnie Rome series with QUIETER THAN KILLING to follow in early 2017. Sarah lives in Bath. Sarah lives in Bath. Sarah Hilary is our Putting Authors in the Picture feature for October 2018. Click here to read more about her author journey on our blog.   Author photo © Linda Nylind

More About Sarah Hilary

More Books By Sarah Hilary

Cover for Fragile by Sarah Hilary
Cover for Never Be Broken by Sarah Hilary
Cover for Never Be Broken by Sarah Hilary
View All Books By Sarah Hilary

Share this book