LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Music Across the Mersey

by Geraldine O'Neill

eBooks of the Month Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on Music Across the Mersey

A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill.

LoveReading

Music Across the Mersey Synopsis

When a Dublin family is torn apart, can a new start in Liverpool help heal the wounds? 1940s DublinHandsome widower Johnny Cassidy is out of work and lost as to how to look after his four children. Broken-hearted, he's tempted to look for the answer at the bottom of a beer glass, and it takes another calamity for him to realise help sometimes comes from the strangest places.With Johnny's family over the sea in Liverpool, it's his wife's spinster cousin who comes to the rescue. Nora's well-ordered life is turned upside down by this brood of children to keep fed, schooled and out of trouble. But underneath the bustle of daily life, they all cherish secret dreams, some of which threaten to tear the family apart.With Nora around, Ella Cassidy can be a teenager again, rather than trying to raise her younger siblings, while her older brother, Sean, finds that music might be his salvation. But when he takes to the stage, it's the start of a journey that will take him far from home, and right to the kind of trouble he thought he'd outran.

A warm and inviting story of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Rescue Me
And Now You're Back
Rag-and-Bone Christmas
Rag-and-Bone Christmas

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409166689
Publication date: 28/11/2017
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409166689
Publication date: 28th November 2017
Author: Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Sagas and Romance,
Categories:

About Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O’Neill grew up in Cleland, a small mining village, in Lanarkshire, Scotland. The second of six children, she was educated in St Mary’s Primary in Cleland then Holy Cross High School in Hamilton. Whilst working as a teacher in the local primary school in Ireland, Geraldine helped start up a local writers’ group which is still going strong 13 years later.  She is an accomplished public speaker, and was President of Tullamore Toastmasters in 2002. She started up a Book Circle in Tullamore which is now in its 6th year, and one of their meetings was broadcast live ...

More About Geraldine O'Neill

More Books By Geraldine O'Neill

Cover for The Flowers of Ballygrace by Geraldine O'Neill
Cover for A Liverpool Secret by Geraldine O'Neill
Cover for Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
View All Books By Geraldine O'Neill

Share this book