books of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

The Reading Group by Della Parker
  

Lovereading view...

A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond. Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...thank goodness they have each other to share it with.

Synopsis

The Reading Group by Della Parker

Meet the Reading Group: forever friends you can count on in good times and bad. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Grace, Anne-Marie, Kate, Jojo and Serena couldn't be more different, but each month they meet in Serena's cliff-top cottage to discuss a good book - oh and their lives, which are stranger than fiction. Or are they?

Reviews

Della is always worth reading! Norah McGrath, Woman's Weekly

Delightful . . . promises plenty of love, laughter and tears * Lancashire Evening Post

Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read! Trisha Ashley, Sunday Times bestselling author

About the Author

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

2nd November 2017

Author

Della Parker

More books by Della Parker
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Quercus Publishing

Format

Paperback
528 pages

Categories

Sagas and Romance
Literary Fiction
eBook Favourites

Romance

ISBN

9781786489722

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools