Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Katy Birchall - Author

About the Author

Katy Birchall is the exciting debut author of The It Girl. She also works at Country Life magazine where she is currently the Editorial, Travel, Social Media and Schools Assistant. Katy won the 2011 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Writer. Her three pet Labradors are the loves of her life and she is mildly obsessed with Marvel comics, Jane Austen and World War II spy biographies. She currently lives in Brixton with her (apparently) much cooler and funnier housemate.

Featured books by Katy Birchall

Other books by Katy Birchall

Dramas of a Teenage Heiress

Dramas of a Teenage Heiress

Author: Katy Birchall Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/09/2018

A brand new laugh-out-loud series from rising star Katy Birchall, author of the much-loved It Girl series. Perfect for readers of 10+ and fans of Geek Girl, Super Awkward and channel 4's Derry Girls. 1. If anyone was going to be photographed FIRST holding that handbag, it was going to be Fritz. 2. And if it was a little too big for Fritz, then it was going to be ME. 3. And if it wasn't me, then maybe the Queen or Beyonce or someone. 4. Whoever it was, it was not going to be gossip columnist Nancy Rose . . . When a scurrilous journalist writes a very mean article about hotel heiress Flick Royale after 'an unfortunate incident' over a handbag designed for her pet daschund Fritz, she is mortified. Especially when it goes viral! She has to find a way to show the world that she's not the spoilt brat she's been made out to be. But with not enough followers on even Fritz's Instagram account, let alone her own, she needs to find a bigger crowd to tell the real story to. But how? Find out in this brilliant sequel in the Hotel Royale series. Also by Katy Birchall: Hotel Royale: Secrets of a Teenage Heiress The It Girl: Superstar Geek The It Girl: Team Awkward The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid About the author: Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. She also worked at Country Life magazine as their Deputy Features Editor. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London. 'A hilarious comic debut' - Daily Telegraph on The It Girl: Superstar Geek

How to be a Princess Real-Life Fairy Tales for Modern Heroines - No Fairy Godmothers Required

How to be a Princess Real-Life Fairy Tales for Modern Heroines - No Fairy Godmothers Required

Author: Katy Birchall Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/04/2018

As Meghan Markle once said: 'With fame comes opportunity, but it also includes responsibility - to advocate and share, to focus less on the glass slipper and more on pushing through glass ceilings. And, if I'm lucky enough, to inspire.' Inspired by the Royal Wedding on 19 May, this beautiful collection of light-hearted stories celebrates what it takes to be a modern princess. Smart, strong, kind and brave, every princess here - whether they be fictional or real - is awesome. Including: Meghan, Ameera, Elizabeth II, Elsa, Leia, Moana, Tiana, Fiona, Haya, Lalla, Akishino, Maha, Diana, Catherine, Grace, Maxima, Rania AND princesses ahead of their time: Margaret, Elizabeth I, Pingyang, Hatshepsut, Nzinga and Seondeok. This book will make you smile and inspire you to make your own happy ending.

Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

Author: Katy Birchall Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/01/2018

A hilariously funny and fabulously glamorous series from the author of It Girl. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Super Awkward and Girl Online Flick's family have owned The Royale - one of London's most prestigious hotels - for generations. But Flick isn't that interested. She is interested in the newest guest - superstar celebrity Skylar Chase, and Sky's mega-famous group of friends, including dreamy YouTube star, Ethan Duke. But just as Flick gets the chance to join their glittering squad, she gets grounded following an unfortunate incident involving a prince, a wardrobe and a selfie stick (it could have happened to anyone!). With only her Instagram star pet dachshund, Fritz, for company, will Flick find a way to escape The Royale and join the fame game? 'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine on It Girl Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. She also worked at Country Life magazine as their Deputy Features Editor. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid

The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid

Author: Katy Birchall Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/01/2017

The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic - perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Romance is in the air! Preparations for the Wedding of the Century between Anna's dad and super famous actress Helena Montaine is in full swing (all Anna needs to do is escape having to wear the biggest meringue of a bridesmaid dress that EVER existed.) And not only that but Anna, her friends and her ACTUAL BOYFRIEND (definitely requires shouting), Connor, are about to go on a school trip in romantic Rome. So as long as Anna can avoid doing something like falling face first in the Trevi Fountain, nothing could spoil this perfect pasta-filled moment. Could it? Praise for The It Girl: Superstar Geek: 'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops `Anna made me laugh throughout the book . . . she's a lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation' - Wondrous Reads Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

The It Girl: Team Awkward

The It Girl: Team Awkward

Author: Katy Birchall Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/01/2016

'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic - perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. If everything Anna does is going to be seen by more than 10 million people, then she's determined to find something that she's really good at. Everyone else seems to have a `thing' - especially the new girl at school, who's been distracting Connor with their shared love of art. Luckily the school sports day is looming, and Anna is limbering up! What could go wrong?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more