Forget Me Not

by Isabel Wolff

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on Forget Me Not

A story that flows effortlessly for it is light of touch and has a slick prose style, the characters are warm and funny and the situations real and true to life.  Wolff’s novels tend to involve a search for redemption and in this instance, after the death of her mother, Anna takes stock of her life and decides to give up the city job and head for life in the country, but the novels themselves are ultimately uplifting, hopeful and full of the feel-food factor.  Fans of Catherine Alliott, Sophie Kinsella, Katie Fforde and Adele Parks will love it.

Forget Me Not Synopsis

After the sudden death of her mother, 36-year-old Anna Temple is forced to re-evaluate her life. She swaps hedge funds in the City for herbaceous borders and takes up garden designing. At the same time, she must cope with another dramatic change – the arrival of her daughter, Milly, the result of an uncharacteristic one-night stand.

As Anna struggles with magnolias, not to mention motherhood and men, she must also face up to family skeletons tumbling out of the closet.

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Secret Garden
A Country Escape
The Christmas Stocking and Other Stories
About Last Night ...

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007178292
Publication date: 05/03/2007
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Trade Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007178292
Publication date: 5th March 2007
Author: Isabel Wolff
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Trade Paperback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories:

About Isabel Wolff

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She worked for the BBC world service and wrote feature articles for many newspapers and magazines including The Spectator, The Evening Standard and the Daily Telegraph. She is the author of seven other bestselling novels, which are published in 23 languages. She lives in London with her family.

More About Isabel Wolff

More Books By Isabel Wolff

Cover for Ghostwritten by Isabel Wolff
Cover for The Very Picture of You by Isabel Wolff
Cover for A Question of Love by Isabel Wolff
View All Books By Isabel Wolff

Share this book