book price comparison make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
The Heart of Mars by Paul Magrs Read the opening extract of the brand new Paul Magrs book before its publication on 15/03/2018

Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff

Forget Me Not

Family Drama   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A story that flows effortlessly for it is light of touch and has a slick prose style, the characters are warm and funny and the situations real and true to life. Wolffâs novels tend to involve a search for redemption and in this instance, after the death of her mother, Anna takes stock of her life and decides to give up the city job and head for life in the country, but the novels themselves are ultimately uplifting, hopeful and full of the feel-food factor. Fans of Catherine Alliott, Sophie Kinsella, Katie Fforde and Adele Parks will love it.

If you like Isabel Wolff you might also like to read books by Josie, Rees, Emlyn Lloyd, Karen Quinn and Katie Fforde.


Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff

After the sudden death of her mother, 36-year-old Anna Temple is forced to re-evaluate her life. She swaps hedge funds in the City for herbaceous borders and takes up garden designing. At the same time, she must cope with another dramatic change – the arrival of her daughter, Milly, the result of an uncharacteristic one-night stand.

As Anna struggles with magnolias, not to mention motherhood and men, she must also face up to family skeletons tumbling out of the closet.

About the Author

Isabel Wolff

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She worked for the BBC world service and wrote feature articles for many newspapers and magazines including The Spectator, The Evening Standard and the Daily Telegraph. She is the author of seven other bestselling novels, which are published in 23 languages. She lives in London with her family.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th March 2007


Isabel Wolff

More books by Isabel Wolff
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...




Trade Paperback


Family Drama
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites



Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla