books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff
  

Forget Me Not

Family Drama   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A story that flows effortlessly for it is light of touch and has a slick prose style, the characters are warm and funny and the situations real and true to life. Wolffâs novels tend to involve a search for redemption and in this instance, after the death of her mother, Anna takes stock of her life and decides to give up the city job and head for life in the country, but the novels themselves are ultimately uplifting, hopeful and full of the feel-food factor. Fans of Catherine Alliott, Sophie Kinsella, Katie Fforde and Adele Parks will love it.

If you like Isabel Wolff you might also like to read books by Jane Green, Catherine Alliott and Josie, Rees, Emlyn Lloyd.

Synopsis

Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff

After the sudden death of her mother, 36-year-old Anna Temple is forced to re-evaluate her life. She swaps hedge funds in the City for herbaceous borders and takes up garden designing. At the same time, she must cope with another dramatic change – the arrival of her daughter, Milly, the result of an uncharacteristic one-night stand.

As Anna struggles with magnolias, not to mention motherhood and men, she must also face up to family skeletons tumbling out of the closet.

About the Author

Isabel Wolff

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She worked for the BBC world service and wrote feature articles for many newspapers and magazines including The Spectator, The Evening Standard and the Daily Telegraph. She is the author of seven other bestselling novels, which are published in 23 languages. She lives in London with her family.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th March 2007

Author

Isabel Wolff

More books by Isabel Wolff
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.isabelwolff.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

HarperCollins

Format

Trade Paperback

Categories

Family Drama
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9780007178292

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools