hold back the stars tudor queens series make the most of Lovereading debuts of the month eligible curtis sittenfeld
Search our site
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter Read the opening extract of the brand new Karin Slaughter book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff
  

Forget Me Not

Family Drama   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   

RRP £11.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A story that flows effortlessly for it is light of touch and has a slick prose style, the characters are warm and funny and the situations real and true to life. Wolffâs novels tend to involve a search for redemption and in this instance, after the death of her mother, Anna takes stock of her life and decides to give up the city job and head for life in the country, but the novels themselves are ultimately uplifting, hopeful and full of the feel-food factor. Fans of Catherine Alliott, Sophie Kinsella, Katie Fforde and Adele Parks will love it.

If you like Isabel Wolff you might also like to read books by Katie Fforde, Catherine Alliott and Sophie King.

Synopsis

Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff

After the sudden death of her mother, 36-year-old Anna Temple is forced to re-evaluate her life. She swaps hedge funds in the City for herbaceous borders and takes up garden designing. At the same time, she must cope with another dramatic change – the arrival of her daughter, Milly, the result of an uncharacteristic one-night stand.

As Anna struggles with magnolias, not to mention motherhood and men, she must also face up to family skeletons tumbling out of the closet.

About the Author

Isabel Wolff

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She worked for the BBC world service and wrote feature articles for many newspapers and magazines including The Spectator, The Evening Standard and the Daily Telegraph. She is the author of seven other bestselling novels, which are published in 23 languages. She lives in London with her family.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th March 2007

Author

Isabel Wolff

More books by Isabel Wolff
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.isabelwolff.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

HarperCollins

Format

Trade Paperback

Categories

Family Drama
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9780007178292

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools