The Witchwood Crown

by Tad Williams

eBooks of the Month

The Witchwood Crown Synopsis

Thirty years ago Ineluki, the Storm King, was destroyed and his armies scattered. Osten Ard has been at peace ever since, ruled by Simon Snowlock, kitchen boy made king, and Miriamele, King Elias' only child. But now age weighs upon their reign. Simon's dreams have deserted him, old allies die and betrayal and assassination threaten. His son and heir John Josua is years dead and his grandson, Morgan, is a wastrel. A journey of redemption and discovery beckons in the darkening world. And in the frozen North, in Nakkiga, the mountain fortress, Ineluki's ally, the Norn Queen, wakes from her deep, decades-long sleep and tells her followers that she will sleep no more. Humanity must be destroyed. Her sorcerers will bring a demon back from death, her warriors will seek the world for living dragon's blood...And finally the greatest artefact of all, the Witchwood Crown, will be hers.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781473603202
Publication date: 29th June 2017
Author: Tad Williams
Format: Hardback
Primary Genre Fiction

What To Read After The Witchwood Crown

Falling Apart
A Shiver of Light Book 9
Flame in the Mist
The Sand Men

Tad Williams Press Reviews

Praise for Memory, Sorrow and Thorn:

'One of the main reasons I started writing fantasy ... Tad Williams' work is an essential part of any science fiction and fantasy library' -- Christopher Paolini, author of the Inheritance Cycle series

'Ground-breaking ... changed how people thought of the genre and paved the way for so much modern fantasy, including mine' -- Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Kingkiller Chronicle

'One of my favourite fantasy series' -- George R. R. Martin, author of A Game of Thrones

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781473603240
Publication date: 19/04/2018
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781473603202
Publication date: 29/06/2017
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

About Tad Williams

World-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams is the author of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, Otherland and Shadowmarch series. His work is revered by fantasy masters George R. R. Martin and Christopher Paolini. He lives in California with his wife Deborah Beale, co-author of the Ordinary Farm Adventures series, and their family.   Author photo © Deborah Beale

More About Tad Williams

More Books By Tad Williams

The Witchwood Crown
The Witchwood Crown
The Witchwood Crown
View All Books By Tad Williams

Share this book