when i was invisible finding gobi desmond elliott 2017 newgen books for YA readers before the fall
Search our site
The Treatment by C. L. Taylor Read the opening extract of the brand new C. L. Taylor book before its publication on 19/10/2017

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake
  

Lovereading view...

A feel-good, hilarious romcom perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk. Nicola Brown doesn't like to lose control. Her flat is always meticulously tidy and her weekly meals carefully planned; Nicola keeps her life in order. When her carefree colleague Caroline challenges Nicola to find a date for Valentine's Day, it's a surprise to them both when Nicola agrees. As Nicola's search for a man begins, she is thrown in at the deep end - sometimes quite literally - of the dating scene...

Synopsis

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake

From men more likely to sell their mother than open their wallet, to those who are determined to find a girlfriend who shares their passion for extreme sports, Nicola has to run the full gamut of dodgy dates. But as the deadline looms closer, Nicola realises it isn't so bad to lose control. It turns out that trying to get a love life can be rather a lot of fun...

Reviews

'Wonderfully likeable characters and a realistic plot.' Sun

'The dates in How To Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read.' Hello magazine

'A very funny, very real portrayal of someone struggling with an extremely large rut... Nicola's search for a date and, ultimately, for someone to love is ridiculously funny, sweet and had a proper 'sigh out loud and hug my kindle end. I'm sad I've finished it.' chicklitlove.blogspot.co.uk

'With crazy, laugh out loud dating disasters, How to Get a (Love) Life is a funny and warm read that will leave you smiling at the end. Judging Covers I really, really enjoyed this book! It's full of laugh out loud moments and the charming prose leads you through Nicola's story in a way which allows you to invest yourself in it. erins-choice.blogspot.co.uk The book became funnier and funnier. It was like Rosie had snuck into my life, taken notes and made a comical story out of it. It was a highly realistic plot with plenty of twists and turns.' Emmalouauthor.wordpress.com

About the Author

Rosie Blake is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more. Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

2nd February 2017

Author

Rosie Blake

More books by Rosie Blake
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

rosieblake.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corvus an imprint of Atlantic Books

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781782398646

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools