tudor queens series Harry Potter House Eds summer reading eleanor oliphant second sister
Search our site
The Music Shop by Rachel Joyce Read the opening extract of the brand new Rachel Joyce book before its publication on 13/07/2017

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake
  

Lovereading view...

A feel-good, hilarious romcom perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk. Nicola Brown doesn't like to lose control. Her flat is always meticulously tidy and her weekly meals carefully planned; Nicola keeps her life in order. When her carefree colleague Caroline challenges Nicola to find a date for Valentine's Day, it's a surprise to them both when Nicola agrees. As Nicola's search for a man begins, she is thrown in at the deep end - sometimes quite literally - of the dating scene...

Synopsis

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake

From men more likely to sell their mother than open their wallet, to those who are determined to find a girlfriend who shares their passion for extreme sports, Nicola has to run the full gamut of dodgy dates. But as the deadline looms closer, Nicola realises it isn't so bad to lose control. It turns out that trying to get a love life can be rather a lot of fun...

Reviews

'Wonderfully likeable characters and a realistic plot.' Sun

'The dates in How To Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read.' Hello magazine

'A very funny, very real portrayal of someone struggling with an extremely large rut... Nicola's search for a date and, ultimately, for someone to love is ridiculously funny, sweet and had a proper 'sigh out loud and hug my kindle end. I'm sad I've finished it.' chicklitlove.blogspot.co.uk

'With crazy, laugh out loud dating disasters, How to Get a (Love) Life is a funny and warm read that will leave you smiling at the end. Judging Covers I really, really enjoyed this book! It's full of laugh out loud moments and the charming prose leads you through Nicola's story in a way which allows you to invest yourself in it. erins-choice.blogspot.co.uk The book became funnier and funnier. It was like Rosie had snuck into my life, taken notes and made a comical story out of it. It was a highly realistic plot with plenty of twists and turns.' Emmalouauthor.wordpress.com

About the Author

Rosie Blake is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more. Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

2nd February 2017

Author

Rosie Blake

More books by Rosie Blake
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

rosieblake.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corvus an imprint of Atlantic Books

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781782398646

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools