Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

The Primrose Path

by Rebecca Griffiths

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Primrose Path

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, The Primrose Path is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night. Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think...

The Primrose Path Synopsis

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country. Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone. Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her ...

Win Don't You Cry

Win Don't You Cry

Closing date: 11/10/2018

Cass Green's "dynamic, powerfully expressive novel" Don't You Cry was released on the 6th September. To celebrate we are giving away FIVE copies of the latest psychological thriller AND a 'Most Stressful Night of Your Life package' of luxury Hot Chocolate and a MINI Bottle of Whiskey.  She saved your life. Now she'll make you pay - One stolen baby. Two desperate strangers. One night of terror. The competition closes on the 11th October 2018. The winner will be informed by the 17th October 2018. To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter and you must be 18 or over to enter this competition. Multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. By entering this competition you are agreeing to the conditions mentioned above and to adhere to the LoveReading Terms and Conditions. 

Enter Now

The Primrose Path Press Reviews

'Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges ... Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to domestic noir' -- Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail

'I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016' Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

'This is a chilling thriller ... a brilliantly written book' Sun

'A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers.' Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

'Gripping' Hello, Book of the Week

'Creepy' Heat

'A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre.' Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Thing She Told Me
The Hunting Party
Into the Night
Top Dog

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780751561975
Publication date: 11/08/2016
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780751561975
Publication date: 11th August 2016
Author: Rebecca Griffiths
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, who is a prolific artist, their dog, and pet sheep the size of sofas. The Primrose Path is her first novel.

More About Rebecca Griffiths

Share this book