book price comparison
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths
  

The Primrose Path

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, The Primrose Path is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night. Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think...

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we are delighted to be giving you a chance to win a wonderful family break. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country. Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone. Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her ...

Reviews

'Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges ... Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to domestic noir' -- Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail

'I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016' Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

'This is a chilling thriller ... a brilliantly written book' Sun

'A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers.' Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

'Gripping' Hello, Book of the Week

'Creepy' Heat

'A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre.' Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

About the Author

Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, who is a prolific artist, their dog, and pet sheep the size of sofas. The Primrose Path is her first novel.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th August 2016

Author

Rebecca Griffiths

More books by Rebecca Griffiths
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9780751561975

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools