desmond elliott 2017 likeyoulove books of the month
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths
  

The Primrose Path

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, The Primrose Path is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night. Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think...

Win a signed copy of stunning debut Blue Light Yokohama

We have 10 signed copies (using signed book plates) of Blue Light Yokohama, a stunning debut novel. It is a beautifully plotted police procedural set in Japan by Nicolas Obregon, a new British author. Evocative and serpentine, this marks the debut of a fresh new voice and a remarkable maverick detective with a difference.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 12th November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country. Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone. Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her ...

Reviews

'Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges ... Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to domestic noir' -- Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail

'I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016' Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

'This is a chilling thriller ... a brilliantly written book' Sun

'A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers.' Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

'Gripping' Hello, Book of the Week

'Creepy' Heat

'A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre.' Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

About the Author

Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, who is a prolific artist, their dog, and pet sheep the size of sofas. The Primrose Path is her first novel.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th August 2016

Author

Rebecca Griffiths

More books by Rebecca Griffiths
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9780751561975

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools