Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths
  

The Primrose Path

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, The Primrose Path is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night. Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think...

Synopsis

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country. Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone. Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her ...

Reviews

'Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges ... Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to domestic noir' -- Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail

'I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016' Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

'This is a chilling thriller ... a brilliantly written book' Sun

'A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers.' Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

'Gripping' Hello, Book of the Week

'Creepy' Heat

'A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre.' Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

About the Author

Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, who is a prolific artist, their dog, and pet sheep the size of sofas. The Primrose Path is her first novel.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th August 2016

Author

Rebecca Griffiths

More books by Rebecca Griffiths
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9780751561975

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools