The Primrose Path

by Rebecca Griffiths

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Primrose Path

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, The Primrose Path is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night. Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think...

The Primrose Path Synopsis

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country. Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone. Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her ...

The Primrose Path Press Reviews

'Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges ... Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to domestic noir' -- Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail

'I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016' Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

'This is a chilling thriller ... a brilliantly written book' Sun

'A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers.' Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

'Gripping' Hello, Book of the Week

'Creepy' Heat

'A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre.' Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

If you loved this, you might like these...

Watching You
The French Girl
The Dead Ex
Awakened A Novel

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780751561975
Publication date: 11/08/2016
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780751561975
Publication date: 11th August 2016
Author: Rebecca Griffiths
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, who is a prolific artist, their dog, and pet sheep the size of sofas. The Primrose Path is her first novel.

More About Rebecca Griffiths

Share this book