join us on facebook
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Game of Scones by Samantha Tonge
  

Game of Scones

Romantic Fiction   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Set on the Greek Island of Kos, this is light, flirty and fun, in other words, a lovely ‘escape from it all’ read. When she was younger, Pippa adored her holidays in the village of Taxos, where she found friends, laughter and happiness. When Pippa returns after nine years, she discovers the village is struggling to survive and her daydreams of a tea-shop may in reality help save the village. Pippa tells her own story, and occasionally Samantha Tonge allows her to toy with the reader, letting Pippa’s imagination rush off and tease us. Joining Pippa are handsome men, tasty scones and gorgeous surroundings, ensuring ‘Game of Scones’ is a sparkling, delightful romance. ~ Liz Robinson

Samantha Tonge's next sizzling summer read is coming in August and is called Breakfast at Poldark's.

Synopsis

Game of Scones by Samantha Tonge

Voted best Romantic eBook at 2015 Love Stories Awards 'This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.' - Jenny in Neverland A story of icing and flour...and how love doesn't always go to plan! Growing up, Pippa Pattinson's summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop - serving the perfect scones - with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side...Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town - but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she's always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa's dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It's time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that's guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she's least expecting it...Loved Game of Scones then don't miss My Big Fat Christmas Wedding - out now! This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's Always the Bridesmaid and Lucy Diamond's Summer at Shell Cottage What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones 'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading...A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun 'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right 'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect...An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central 'I loved Game of Scones...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradtion, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

Reviews

'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading... A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun

'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right

'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect... An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central

'I loved 'Game of Scones'...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

About the Author

Samantha Tonge

Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it's a dog. Along with writing, her days are spent cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. A love of fiction developed as a child, when she was known for reading Enid Blyton books in the bath. A desire to write bubbled away in the background whilst she pursued other careers, including a fun stint working at Disneyland Paris. Formally trained as a linguist, Samantha now likes nothing more than holing herself up in the spare room, in front of the keyboard. Writing romantic comedy novels is her passion.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

7th April 2016

Author

Samantha Tonge

More books by Samantha Tonge
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

samanthatonge.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)

Format

Paperback
240 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9780263922455

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools