Game of Scones

by Samantha Tonge

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on Game of Scones

Set on the Greek Island of Kos, this is light, flirty and fun, in other words, a lovely ‘escape from it all’ read. When she was younger, Pippa adored her holidays in the village of Taxos, where she found friends, laughter and happiness. When Pippa returns after nine years, she discovers the village is struggling to survive and her daydreams of a tea-shop may in reality help save the village. Pippa tells her own story, and occasionally Samantha Tonge allows her to toy with the reader, letting Pippa’s imagination rush off and tease us. Joining Pippa are handsome men, tasty scones and gorgeous surroundings, ensuring ‘Game of Scones’ is a sparkling, delightful romance.

Samantha Tonge's next sizzling summer read is coming in August and is called Breakfast at Poldark's.

Liz Robinson

Game of Scones Synopsis

Voted best Romantic eBook at 2015 Love Stories Awards 'This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.' - Jenny in Neverland A story of icing and flour...and how love doesn't always go to plan! Growing up, Pippa Pattinson's summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop - serving the perfect scones - with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side...Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town - but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she's always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa's dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It's time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that's guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she's least expecting it...Loved Game of Scones then don't miss My Big Fat Christmas Wedding - out now! This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's Always the Bridesmaid and Lucy Diamond's Summer at Shell Cottage What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones 'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading...A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun 'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right 'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect...An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central 'I loved Game of Scones...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradtion, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

Game of Scones Press Reviews

'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading... A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun

'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right

'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect... An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central

'I loved 'Game of Scones'...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Rules of Seeing
The Memories of Us
The Kiss Quotient
Surprise Me

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780263922455
Publication date: 07/04/2016
Publisher: Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780263922455
Publication date: 7th April 2016
Author: Samantha Tonge
Publisher: Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 240 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance,

About Samantha Tonge

Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it's a dog. Along with writing, her days are spent cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. A love of fiction developed as a child, when she was known for reading Enid Blyton books in the bath. A desire to write bubbled away in the background whilst she pursued other careers, including a fun stint working at Disneyland Paris. Formally trained as a linguist, Samantha now likes nothing more than holing herself up in the spare room, in front of the keyboard. Writing romantic comedy ...

More About Samantha Tonge

More Books By Samantha Tonge

Cover for Breakfast Under a Cornish Sun by Samantha Tonge
View All Books By Samantha Tonge

Share this book