LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Poppy Alexander - Author

About the Author

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.

Featured books by Poppy Alexander

Other books by Poppy Alexander

25 Days in December

25 Days in December

Author: Poppy Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean You can't plan for the unexpected... Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness... Can one chance meeting change two lives? The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom. Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December: 'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews 'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book 'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more