All Sorts of Possible

by Rupert Wallis

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on All Sorts of Possible

Rupert Wallis published his first novel, The Dark Inside, in 2014, to critical acclaim that likened his writing to Patrick Ness and David Almond. Rupert is currently shortlisted for the prestigious Branford Boase award for his remarkable debut. Just as captivating, rising-star Rupert’s second novel, All Sorts of Possible is a superbly crafted and hauntingly atmospheric tale of love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be.

All Sorts of Possible Synopsis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment that a sinkhole swallows the car Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who escaped unharmed and his father is gone, trapped in a coma with no sign of recovery. Everyone wants to know the secret to Daniel's escape, including a Mason, a gangster who believes that Daniel is special and can help him secure the biggest score of his career...whatever it takes...But is Daniel really special or just lucky? And can he use whatever other's think is within him to help his father? A lyrical and atmospheric novel from the phenomenally talented Rupert Wallis about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
One Would Think the Deep
Dark Tracks
Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781471143663
Publication date: 13/08/2015
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471143663
Publication date: 13th August 2015
Author: Rupert Wallis
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Hardback
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories:

About Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.   Author photo © Joanne Willis

More About Rupert Wallis

More Books By Rupert Wallis

Cover for The Dark Inside by Rupert Wallis
View All Books By Rupert Wallis

Share this book