join us on facebook
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis
  

All Sorts of Possible

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Rupert Wallis published his first novel, The Dark Inside, in 2014, to critical acclaim that likened his writing to Patrick Ness and David Almond. Rupert is currently shortlisted for the prestigious Branford Boase award for his remarkable debut. Just as captivating, rising-star Rupert’s second novel, All Sorts of Possible is a superbly crafted and hauntingly atmospheric tale of love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be.

Synopsis

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment that a sinkhole swallows the car Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who escaped unharmed and his father is gone, trapped in a coma with no sign of recovery. Everyone wants to know the secret to Daniel's escape, including a Mason, a gangster who believes that Daniel is special and can help him secure the biggest score of his career...whatever it takes...But is Daniel really special or just lucky? And can he use whatever other's think is within him to help his father? A lyrical and atmospheric novel from the phenomenally talented Rupert Wallis about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Author photo © Joanne Willis

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

13th August 2015

Author

Rupert Wallis

More books by Rupert Wallis
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Hardback

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781471143663

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools