debuts of the month desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis
  

All Sorts of Possible

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £10.99

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Rupert Wallis published his first novel, The Dark Inside, in 2014, to critical acclaim that likened his writing to Patrick Ness and David Almond. Rupert is currently shortlisted for the prestigious Branford Boase award for his remarkable debut. Just as captivating, rising-star Rupert’s second novel, All Sorts of Possible is a superbly crafted and hauntingly atmospheric tale of love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be.

Synopsis

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment that a sinkhole swallows the car Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who escaped unharmed and his father is gone, trapped in a coma with no sign of recovery. Everyone wants to know the secret to Daniel's escape, including a Mason, a gangster who believes that Daniel is special and can help him secure the biggest score of his career...whatever it takes...But is Daniel really special or just lucky? And can he use whatever other's think is within him to help his father? A lyrical and atmospheric novel from the phenomenally talented Rupert Wallis about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Author photo © Joanne Willis

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

13th August 2015

Author

Rupert Wallis

More books by Rupert Wallis
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Hardback
384 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9781471143663

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools