Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Rupert Wallis - Author

About the Author

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

 

Author photo © Joanne Willis

Featured books by Rupert Wallis

Other books by Rupert Wallis

All Sorts of Possible

All Sorts of Possible

Author: Rupert Wallis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/03/2016

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment a sinkhole swallows the car that Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who survived unharmed whilst his father is left trapped in a coma. So how did Daniel escape? Was it luck or something more - was it really a miracle? Mason, a small-time gangster, thinks so. When he decides the boy has been saved to help him with the biggest score of his career, Daniel is suddenly facing a life or death situation all over again... A lyrical and atmospheric novel about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what you want it to be, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

The Dark Inside

The Dark Inside

Author: Rupert Wallis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/06/2014

'Echoes of David Almond's Skelligin Wallis's beautifully written debut... Profound and moving' The Financial Times 'A captivating blend of love, loss and forgiveness' The Sunday Express 'The chief villain is fantastically creepy... fast-paced' SFX 'Beautifully written in smooth, elegant prose...I felt utterly surrounded by the story'BookBag 'If you loved Skelligby David Almond, then this is the book for you' Serendipity Reviews 'Intense, dark, brooding and highly adventurous. To me it screamed Neil Gaiman' Fiction Fascination When thirteen-year-old James discovers a homeless man in an abandoned house, the course of his life changes dramatically. Hoping to find a 'cure' for a dark curse inflicted on the homeless man, the pair embark on a journey together not knowing that what they discover will impact them both in ways they never imagined... A gripping and haunting story about loss and hope, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more