killer on the wall Maxim Jakubowskis Selection Harry Potter House Eds when i was invisible rebus 30th anniversary

What Remains by Tim Weaver
  

What Remains

Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   

RRP £0.00

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family.

If you like Tim Weaver you might also like to read books by Robert Goddard, J. A. Kerley and Chris Carter.

Win an exclusive Lovereading Canvas bag worth £9.99

This month we have 3 of our sturdy, exclusive and simply gorgeous Lovereading Canvas book bags. To have a chance of winning this wonderful prize, click the button below.

Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter. Draw closes on 3 July 2017. The winner will be chosen randomly from all entrants and will be notified by 17 July 2017.

lovereading canvas bags

Our canvas bags are also available for sale with an RRP of £9.99. However, if you spend more than £25.00 on books, through Lovereading, you can claim one totally FREE OF CHARGE! Or spend over £15.00 on books, through Lovereading, and you can buy one for the special price of just £4.99. Click here to find out more.

Here's what one of our members thinks of her bag
A big thank you for the two Lovereading bags I ordered, which have arrived safely. I love mine and will use it with pride. The bags are lovely quality, sturdy and support a good cause in the Rewrap initiative; I think they make the perfect accessory for any book lover. The second bag was a gift for my sister and she says she will take it to her next book group meeting to help spread the Lovereading word. Once again, many thanks. Emily Wright

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 03/07/2017

Synopsis

What Remains by Tim Weaver

The bestselling author of the David Raker series, including Fall From Grace and Never Coming Back, is back with a new missing person's sensation investigation. When all has been lost what is there left to find? Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family. Missing persons investigator David Raker is the only friend Healy has left. The only one who understands that redemption rests on solving these murders. As they reopen the investigation together, Raker learns the hard way how this case breeds obsession - and how an unsolvable puzzle can break even the best detective. Their search will take them down a trail of darkness, unravelling a thread of tragedy spanning years, and will force them to sacrifice everything they have left...No Goodbye. No Trace. Know Weaver. For fans of Broadchurch, The Missing, Michael Connelly and Linwood Barclay. Praise for Tim Weaver: Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care. (Guardian). I couldn't put it down. (Sun). Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller. (Daily Mail). Tim Weaver is the bestselling author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks, Vanished, Richard and Judy Book Club selection Never Coming Back, which was also nominated for a National Book Award, and most recently Fall From Grace. All his novels feature missing persons investigator David Raker. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Reviews

In addition to our Lovereading expert opinion some of our Lovereading Reader Review Panel members were also lucky enough to read and review this title. You can read their full reviews by clicking here.

Janet Gilliard - 'I read this book almost in one go and now am waiting for the next in the series...Highly recommended.' Sue Burton - 'Another great book by a great author...this book did not disappoint...Roll on the next book from Mr Weaver. Carol Peace - 'A great book that had me holding my breath right until the last page.' Angie Rhodes - 'A great detective story that will keep you turning the pages, wanting to read late into the night.' Edel Waugh - 'This is a big book, almost 600 pages, and I read it one day, it was that good! if you love mysteries and thrillers then this really fast paced plot will tick all those boxes.' Phylippa Smithson - 'Opening pages had me hooked but overall felt this was not Tim Weaver at his best.' Ray Orgill - 'An exciting investigation.' Sarah Tilley - 'An absolutely cracking read, with more twists and turns in it than an alpine pass.' Lynda DeFreitas - 'Tense, gripping and puzzling. Another excellent David Raker mystery.' Ann Peet - 'Clever, complex, gripping thriller.' Cathy Burman - 'Gripping, creepy, enthralling, complex, horrific, tense and spine chilling. I would be willing to bet that this will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing right until the end. Enjoy!' Vicki Sharman - 'while this book is hugely enjoyable, it doesn't quite hit the heady heights of the other books. It's still a great read and I'm looking forward to the next one.' Tracey Poulter - 'The story is intricately woven, with many layers, which keeps the reader enthralled. It raises questions about the impact of our past, what makes people cross the line and redemption. Not for the faint-hearted but well worth reading.'

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

'I couldn't put it down' Sun

About the Author

Tim Weaver

Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Tim Weaver

More books by Tim Weaver
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.timweaverbooks.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Hardback

Categories

Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9780718181673

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools