LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Tim Weaver - Author

About the Author

Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath.

Featured books by Tim Weaver

What Remains

What Remains

Author: Tim Weaver Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/07/2015

The bestselling author of the David Raker series, including Fall From Grace and Never Coming Back, is back with a new missing person's sensation investigation. When all has been lost what is there left to find? Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family. Missing persons investigator David Raker is the only friend Healy has left. The only one who understands that redemption rests on solving these murders. As they reopen the investigation together, Raker learns the hard way how this case breeds obsession - and how an unsolvable puzzle can break even the best detective. Their search will take them down a trail of darkness, unravelling a thread of tragedy spanning years, and will force them to sacrifice everything they have left...No Goodbye. No Trace. Know Weaver. For fans of Broadchurch, The Missing, Michael Connelly and Linwood Barclay. Praise for Tim Weaver: Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care. (Guardian). I couldn't put it down. (Sun). Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller. (Daily Mail). Tim Weaver is the bestselling author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks, Vanished, Richard and Judy Book Club selection Never Coming Back, which was also nominated for a National Book Award, and most recently Fall From Grace. All his novels feature missing persons investigator David Raker. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

ebook of the month

Other books by Tim Weaver

Vanished He disappeared and someone knows why . . . Find out who in this EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT THRILLER

Vanished He disappeared and someone knows why . . . Find out who in this EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT THRILLER

Author: Tim Weaver Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/07/2012

He got on the train. He didn't get off. So where did he go? For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing. Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide. But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined. For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . . From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst. 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian 'A fluent and assured piece of crime fiction . . . Tim Weaver ties in the apparently divergent events with convincing ease' Crime Fiction Lover

The Dead Tracks Megan is missing . . . in this HEART-STOPPING THRILLER

The Dead Tracks Megan is missing . . . in this HEART-STOPPING THRILLER

Author: Tim Weaver Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/02/2011

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . . Straight-A student Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. But six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost, too. So when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened to her, he recognises their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. The more Raker digs, the more he realises everything is a lie. People close to Megan are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And at the centre of it all is a place like no other. They call it The Dead Tracks. And there, Megan's secrets could cost Raker his life. From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst. 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail